We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
7
28
25
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
28
25
8
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were looking for a one night stay in Trang.On entering the foyer it looked and felt really dated.but i thought i will give it a chance so asked to look at a room.On inspection of the rooms and corridors my wife and i walked straight out of the hotel, would not stay there even if it was free.Walked around the corner and found a lovely Thai hotel.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank hullbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The location is perfect. Sitting very close to train station and those tour agencies to various islands. Very easy to find good breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the walking proximity. Apart from that, the hotel also gives free transportation from/to Trang airport.

However, the hotel does need a big renovation. Start from the lobby, it's like turning back to 30 years ago. Then the big negative point is its room. I've got the room at the corner in which the view outside is nice. But inside the room is NOT. Furnitures inside are old. There's also a lot of dust in the window rails. Blanket's also got some tear and spots. The bedsheet does not cover the full length of the double bed. There're only 2 light bulbs in the room and surely that's not enough for reading at night. Bathroom is adequate. Wall paint is also old.

Hotel staffs are nice and helpful. I like Thumrin service quality and great location. But I'll go back there again only if the owner gives the hotel a big renovation.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My second stay here, which would make you think I had a spectacular experience the first time but not really. Both times I showed up late at night, looking for a cheap place near the train station. Looking better from the outside than it does inside, this facility is older than Trang itself and the rooms smell like mold and alcohol. Rooms do have air-con, don't think there was free wifi and the television programming offered little for falangs. After checking in we found some potentially more promising places to stay down around Wunderbar that could possibly be cheaper. That's what I'd recommend doing, and that's what I will do next time.

Room tip: Want a good hotel room? Go to Krabi or Phuket
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sens4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

i was on my trip back from phuket and thought that i'll stop by in Trang before continuing my trip. That was a bad choice as the hotel was really average..
The reception area has a funny bad smell. The sofa was dirty and i don't feel like i want to sit there even when i felt flat! There's a computer at the reception and they charge you for that!
There's no phone in the room so when they gave me a twin bed which i rejected as i asked for single, i have to walk all the way down to reception and up again to my requested room..
The room has the funny smell too but once the air condition is on, luckily the bad smell too!
the shower room was really poor! i have to switch off the light whenever i visit there!
The breakfast was average, toast, omelet and coffee.
It's quite expensive considering that the hotel was old and has no facilities at all..
I was out walking about most of the time and only return back to the hotel for shower and sleep.
However the hotel is just 5 minutes away by walk to the Trang Railway station. And nearby was local food vendor where i spent most of my time after walking about the shopping area.
Get yourself a chicken barbecue with chang beer before you go back to the hotel, that'll calm you down..
Ge

Room tip: make sure the air condition in your room works. That's a big help to reduce the smell.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stay for 1 night for business

Although it is only 600 Bath per night, this hotel should be avoided. The hotel is very old. Room is small, and bathroom has bad smell

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews