We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$18
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 21
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
1
6
12
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
6
12
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 22 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights attending a wedding so was just a place to crash and it ticked that box perfectly. Room was clean if a little dated. Had an LCD TV and a Fridge. Bathroom only seemed to have hot water in the morning. Breakfast was a little poor and the coffee was like battery acid. Its about a mile outside the main centre of Trang so having a hire car helped. The Karaoke in the evenings was awful - not the hotels fault but never seen so many genetically tone deaf individual in one room! Overall you gets what you pay for and with the very fast and impressive wifi in the lobby this serves the puprpose and would be happy to stay there againI would give it a better than average rating as its above average but not quite very good

Room tip: As far from the karaoke as possible! You will thank me!
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NightElf_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Creepy, smelly and overpriced. This place turns into a "kareoke" party in the evening. In Thailand there's a different meaning. When we tried to order food they didn't have over 3/4 of what was on their menu. We had to walk to the 7 eleven across the street and get yogurt and chips for dinner. The rooms were ok...but had a strange smell to them. They also charged me 800 baht to do a small bag of laundry!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Both elevators smelled of very bad body odor and the carpets in the hallway were stained. The rooms are in very good and well-maintained condition. The Thumrin hotel would probably be a better choice which isn't much more per room and is much closer to the center of town.

Room tip: This hotel is reception hall focused. 1 day it could be packed with all 160 rooms full and the next day there could be more staff than guests.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jkomut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WattanaParkHotel, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Wattana Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WattanaParkHotel, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Wattana Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews