We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
10
32
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
32
4
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 49 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2016

We stayed at My Friend in transition out to the islands. My Friend is clean, has AC, wifi and is priced quite reasonably. In the morning they gave us a coupon for a discount on a breakfast up the street. Took us a while to find the restaurant, but it was good and the coffee was great! (not nescafe!)
My Friend is located very near to the train station. Very near to restaurants and shopping. If you haven't made your firm plan for the next part of your journey, nearby travel agencies will hook you up.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Its was a gd place to be at. U wont get bored. Although the tv r all in thai i can just hangout at the open lobby with great ambience. I guess most of the guest r out to the clock tower night market or train station market. Cheap n gd stuff u can find there.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank opikariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Great experiance. Reasanable priced, clean, very polite helpful staff and a cosy place. Well situated at a small dead-end street so also quiet at about 300 meters to the right when you are comming out of the railwaystation. Next time I will certanly return when I will be back in Trang. I the hope they will have vacancy....

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

This is indeed a great place to linger for 2 to 3 nites in Trang before heading to the islands . The guesthouse provides simple , clean rooms and facilities at very good rates as compared to the over rated and overpriced Sri Trang . Staff are helpful and I rented a vehicle to cover the waterfalls , beaches and hot springs in the vicinity of Trang. Night markets and train station are nearby . The minivan station has moved to a new location opposite the Robinson Superstore , a 10 minute drive from Trang town .

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamestankee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

i came to the guest house because a friend that was staying there because of the price
the host was rude and un friendly
the room was simple and not totally clean very small mattresses and i had to ask to switch the covers because they were dirty
the shower had hairs that blocked the water and wen i askt to clean they still did nothing after 2 days
the second morning i wake up after a night out with the host opening the door of the dorms and every time i closed it so i can sleep wail the hosts and his friend were screaming down stairs he came up after 30 min and capt the door open agine
wen i askt to check out he wouldn't give me back my deposit of 300 thb saying it was 12:30 and check out time is 12:00
i walk out tern laft after 10 meters i found same price with a better bad cleaner rooms clean toilet and nice host

Room Tip: don't stay there continue 10 meters and find better rooms better dorms with same price
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Or B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews