We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemoessa Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perivolas(Oia)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
412
53
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
53
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walksantorini mouthe busdouble sunbedspool areaoia centeryogurtbreakfast was excellentwonderful staymeat mezeevery morningpeace and quietlocation was perfectairport transferwatch the sunsetsmall kitchenboat trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 474 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed for a week in Oia last may. The hotel is small operation run by a Greek family. The price is very reasonable for Oia and the location is good. Anemoessa does not have a dramatic cliff view as it is on the opposite side of the road, however the hotel does look down onto the western sloping side of the island which is beautiful in itself. A few meters away are a couple of pleasant taverns. The center of Oia is a quick 10 minute walk which means the hotel is quiet and sheltered from the crowds of visitors that come to watch the sunset.The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the pool (although chilly because of the time of year) is inviting. I cant stress enough the kindness and helpful disposition of our host. Always a smile and a useful tip. If we return to Santorini we will no doubt stay there again.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank JulianK1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel is the best place you can stay in Oia, Irene (staff) was so helpful and kind, the breakfast was great and the rooms were fantastic. You'll love it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EViajera78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Irini is a gracious, friendly hostess who makes a stay at Villa Anemoessa truly a treat! This is a family run inn and her parents are equally as pleasant.

Anemoessa has a quiet location about 10-15 minutes walk from Oia. After visiting Oia and Fira we so appreciated the location and its quiet. Bus stop is nearby and taxis are available. Irini helped with a car rental to explore the island as well as car service to and from the airport. It was so nice to have a car waiting for us at the ferry rather than joustling for a taxi – and it was the same price as a taxi!

Our room was good sized and spotless. Laundry service is available and was much appreciated. We had a small alcove next to our room and overlooking the pool where we had breakfast each morning. Breakfast was delicious and included wonderful cakes made by Irini’s mother.

The pool is beautiful and has a nice deck with loungers and umbrellas.

Irini is exceptionally helpful with tips on visiting other areas of Santorini and even suggestions restaurants outside the main towns. She made our reservation for a sunset dinner at Kastro in Oia and we had the very best table and a delicious dinner.

Anemoessa was a great find and we truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaPotomacMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

If you are looking to relax, this is your place. We traveled in Juy with 2 other couples so we were able to view 3 different rooms. All were large and comfortable. Rooms are equipped with a mini kitchen area that is equipped well with kitchen equipment. Rooms open up to a private patio area overlooking the pool. Bathrooms are small by American standards but quite sufficient with a walk in shower.
Breakfast is selected the night before or when you wake up in the morning. There is a variety of items to choose from and then it is delivered to your patio in the morning...heavenly! The toast w/cheese is very good and filling.
There is free internet in thye lobby area of the hotel and Irini will answer all of your questions. She is EXTREMELY helpful and friendly. She gives the impression that she loves her job.
The bus stop into town is a short walk away...but all up hill! The bus will drop you off in the city center and it's an inexpensive ride. We spent a day in town sight seeing and anothet taking a sunset boat cruise. Take the one Irini recommends...it was one of the most memorable days of our three week vacation.
It is about a 15 minute walk into Oia so we spent our evenings there. It is beautiful and quite peaceful in the evening after the day trippers have gone. A few nights we purchased wine, cheese and other picnic items and ate dinner poolside on our patios. All six people in our party agreed that this was the nicest place we had stayed. Stop looking and book it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri&Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

My husband and I and 2 friends had the pleasure of staying here for 2 (too-short) nights/3 days this past July, and had a wonderful trip.

Irini and her family are the perfect hosts, always smiling, offering tips, and serving delicious homemade food at breakfast, as we sat by the pool and looked out at the sea. The island is gorgeous (not a cloud in the sky during our stay), and the hotel's setting could not be more relaxing! The connected store provided fresh produce, water, and snacks for us to take with us during the day, and wine to enjoy before dinner; very convenient! The free internet in the reception area is also a nice amenity.

The hotel is set a little bit of a walk from the main stretch of Oia, which provides a nice quiet setting (definitely walkable, though, for dinners and sunsets!). I would recommend renting a car, as the island is easy to get around, and there is a lot to see! Also check out the fish taverns! There are two right on the water in Oia that are quite a hike, but well worth it (and you can get an inexpensive cab back to the hotel).

We have no complaints about our stay, and would stay here in a heartbeat should we be lucky enough to return to Santorini!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chcgotrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews