We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemoessa Villa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$147
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perivolas(Oia)
$825
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$492
$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$746
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$646
$625
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
412
53
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
53
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walksantorini mouthe busdouble sunbedspool areaoia centeryogurtbreakfast was excellentwonderful staymeat mezeevery morningpeace and quietlocation was perfectairport transferwatch the sunsetsmall kitchenboat trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 474 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We loved this little hotel, it had everything we needed, bedroom was clean with kitchen, fridge and a cot for our son. We could walk to town or have dinner at a nice restaurant around the corner. Thanks so much Irina, for your hospitality!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank PRISNOOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Anemoessa was recommended to me when I was deciding on where to go with a group of friends for a special birthday.

From the minute I made contact with Irini, I knew it would be abolutely perfect and how right this turned out to be!

Eleven of us made the trip, the accomodation was absolutely excellent. We were based on the upper floor and could not have asked for more, with wonderful spacious outside space also overlooking the pool area.

Irini and her family made us so welcome and we spent most days by the pool enjoying the surroundings and 'traditional greek home cooking'.

The Villa is within walking distance of the centre of Oia and a short bus ride to the capital of Thira and the rest of the island.

Irini also provided special table arrangements as a gift for the restaurant we had booked for the birthday meal which was so thoughtful and kind. Several of our group intend to pay another visit to Anemoessa and the wonderful island of Santorini asap.

Many many thanks Irini and family for a truly wonderful time which we will all remember forever! From Catherine and Group - London - Oct 2013

Room Tip: All rooms are absolutely wonderful but for anyone with mobility issues, the ground floor would be advisable
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

From beginning to end our stay in Anemoessa Villa was amazing. Irini and her family are the perfect hosts. Irini could not do enough for us. On the day we arrived Irini provided us with all the information we would need for our stay in Oia, she gave us a very useful map showing all the nice places to eat, beaches to visit and ports to visit. Our room was perfect, right by the pool and so clean. It had everything we needed. Clean towels provided everyday and towels for the beach and the pool also.
The pool is so relaxing and quiet. We loved lounging by the pool and then ordering lunch from Irini's mother. The food is delicious and all home made and fresh! We had our lunch there most days, Irini's mother is a fantastic cook!! The breakfast is delicious also and its lovely to be able to have it outside by the pool.
Irini's villa is a great location, so many lovely tavernas close by to have dinner. The beautiful streets of Oia are only 5 minutes walk away.
We would definitely recommend Anemoessa Villa. It is the nicest place we have ever been. We will be returning hopefully very soon again.
Thank you Irini for an unforgettable holiday!!!
Lorna and John, Ireland

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Legan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This accomodation is excellent. Irini is absolutely amazing, can't do enough for you. To give you some examples, we were there for a wedding, and she offered to iron our clothes for the wedding and offered us coffee & toast when we missed breakfast and were a bit delicate the day after the wedding. The pool is spotless and a nice size. The balconies of the rooms and lovely and roomy. The rooms are spotless and water pressure good. Wi-fi is excellent quality. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoDineen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This set of apartments is an excellent place to stay. A genuine family run place where customer service cannot be bettered. Irini and her family make you feel welcome and part of their family. The rooms are clean and well furnished and the pool fantastic. The location fantastic and the food freshly cooked and home made. All in all an excellent place to stay. We will certainly go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 330norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews