We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average for a Campanile !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Campanile Troyes Sud - Bucheres
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bucheres
Manc, Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average for a Campanile !!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped in this Campanile for 1 night whilst travelling through France, having stopped in other Campaniles across France this was rated just average...the rooms are basic as normal but clean and do the job for 1 night.....the real down side is the poor restaurant staff who are rushed off their feet due to being considerably under staffed but they were still able to produce a smile...The young girl who was our waitress deserved the tip we give her just for effort alone....all in all it was ok..Would we stop here again....possibly not...

Room Tip: Don't book a ground floor room because it sounds like the land of the giants if anyone's abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinedine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    112
    58
    25
    14
See reviews for
65
111
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

On trip down through France. Well situated hotel travelling from Calais. Welcoming , friendly staff. Neat and clean room. Helpful staff in finding directions into Troyes and recommendations for local eating places. Nice breakfast , fresh bread, croissants and nice juices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_D61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

A good place to stop over for the night en route through France or en route back to UK. A few miles only from the motorway in the small, quiet village of Bucheres, easy to find and free parking on site. The rooms are very reasonably priced, small but hot water, lovely clean bedding and clean rooms. Free wifi and a tv in each room. Basic hotel, 1960's feel about the place, no oil painting, but for a peaceful, good night's rest....ideal. Would stay again from a good value for money point of view and the quiet location, Surrounded by fields. Didn't order breakfast or other meals , so unable to comment on food quality.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the farm fields nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonicsfitnesscentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Campanile restaurants fill the gap between good traditional French food in Supermarket Cafes like Flunch and proper restaurants where wine starts around E25 a bottle

The entree is standard salads and meats offered as a buffet which sometimes looks a bit tired at the end of the day, puddings and cheese are more than adequate

My rump steak, perfectly seignant, was cut from the wrong end. Or maybe the butcher missed the rump completely and fond a cut which was a challenge for the steak knife never mind old teeth

My friends fish in sauce was deemed ok

Best stick to house wine by the glass -plenty choice and all adequate

The recommended bottle of red was Corbiere -dusty like like a lot of cheap Corbiere and barely drinkable if sober

I notice a lot of French wines mid range in price do not live up to the promise of the label

I wonder why? Meanwhile the table wine gets better by the year

But forget the food concentrate on the waitress

Julie [nome de plume] was cool as in relaxed rather than as in cucumber had too many tables but never lost her poise.- Dad from Warsaw, Julie enjoyed all the quiet confidence and politesse of most French outside Paris.

Have you noticed how relaxed enjoyment of food is affected by the unintrusive but attentive attitude of the waiter? Equally many meals are spoiled by the attitude of waiter -as in Attitude

Julie responded to social engagement far beyond the call of duty and made a mediocre meal memorable.

The experience was emphsised by the harassed masochism of her senior colleague who approached each table with a quick scuttle, anxious to be elsewhere, reflecting her overworked and underpaid status

Campanile seem to have found a good niche in the market for those who travel by car and bus

So they dont have to make much effort with their outside dining areas.

Room Tip: not ground floor unless disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alimac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for three years on our way home from the south of France. The hotel looks a bit tired, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, albeit small. The food is OK but not remarkable, and breakfast is poor quality for £9 a head. The worst thing by miles is the service - appalling!! The waitress at dinner - on her own - almost threw the food on to the table - when she had taken our order. She served people who had arrived after us. The wine and water were just plonked in front of us. To say she was surly is being unkind to surly people! However, the worst was the morning receptionist, who stopped serving me in mid transaction and went on the serve someone else - French, needless to say - before completing my payment. Our two rooms were underneath staff accommodation, so we were treated to a child running across the ceiling from 5 o'clock in the afternoon until after 9 o'clock at night.The hotel is very convenient for the motorway, but the drawbacks far outweigh the positives. I should point out that the evening receptionist, a young man, was professional and friendly, unlike anyone else on the staff. Never again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris9744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bucheres hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Not far from the Autoroute an ideal stop over,Evening meal verey good and an excellent choice for breakfast, the rooms are clean as is reception and dining/bar area.
The outside building for the bedrooms is in desperate need of redecoration but the intsides are ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in quite a number of Campaniles. This has been one of the better ones. Yes, it is like a 60's holiday camp but the grounds are just lovely. The rooms, though quite small, especially when you have to share with two dogs, are clean and well lit. Good modern TV, with slot for a memory card, and WiFi excellent. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and the staff where extremely friendly and helpful. It's a Campanile, albeit one of the better ones, but it is what it is.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucheres
0.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Troyes Sud - Bucheres
4.2 mi away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#5 of 23 in Troyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
6.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Troyes Saint Parres
B&B Hotel Troyes Saint Parres
#1 of 2 in Saint-Parres-aux-Tertres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
5.5 mi away
Logis Hotel des Sources
Logis Hotel des Sources
#1 of 1 in Creney-pres-Troyes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
6.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey
#2 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Troyes Sud - Bucheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Troyes Sud - Bucheres

Property: Campanile Troyes Sud - Bucheres
Address: 52 Avenue Des Martyrs Du 24 Aout 1944, 10800 Bucheres, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Aube > Bucheres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bucheres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Troyes Sud - Bucheres 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Troyes Sud - Bucheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Troyes Hotel Bucheres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing