We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
April Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
April Cottage
Comfortable Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
April Cottage
Comfortable Lounge
Lounge
Well Equipped Kitchen Area
Dining for 6
Bedroom with Vanity Unit Overlooking the Garden
Bedroom Overlooking the Church
Family Bathroom
Enclosed Private Garden
River Walk
River Walk
Village from over the Bridge
Middle Street
Market Place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenniemir...
Compton Martin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have visited this cottage five times now and it has been consistently comfortable, well stocked and spotless. Corbridge is delightful and well situated for coast and country

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfy cottage”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week in april cottage very comfy and had everything you need. Corbridge is a lovely place to stay especially liked the Bakery we visited a few times during our weeks stay! Would recommend April Cottage its the perfect base for getting out & about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quaint Cottage”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

April Cottage is an old stone cottage in the heart of the very pretty village of Corbridge. Two large bedrooms sleeping 5. Very well equipped kitchen and large bathroom with shower. Everything you could want from a holiday cottage. Supermarket, pubs and a bank. Quaint independent shops too. A bus stop just up the road and a free parking permit included. A home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Hi Colin, Thanks for taking the time to review April Cottage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ruth76dav...
Mitlodi
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A very comfortable, well equipped cottage. The bedrooms were large and light. Large eat-in kitchen and large lounge room. Nice little garden too. We were 4 adults and 2 children, so the spaciousness was really appreciated. Public transport right outside and post office, grocery store and information centre in the same block. Lovely town, comfortable cottage. Suited all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you Ruth for taking the time to review April Cottage, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Corbridge is a great base for a vacation in Northumberland and April Cottage is a fine well-equipped place to stay. Don’t let the photo of the house put you off, it is a tastefully modernised 16th century cottage. Super kitchen/dining area, a small but sunny garden, two good-sized bedrooms (beds for 5 plus facilities for young children) and a large sitting room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/dining area
Liked least: Shame that the open fires have been removed (but understandable)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Hi John,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review April Cottage. We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again.

Kind regards

Toria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggith
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“April cottage, old and cozy”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our trip to Corbridge in the Spring of 2015 was nostalgic. The cottage was basically a base while we drove around, walked around and enjoyed the restaurants we found enroute. Its a real cottage, living room and kitchen downstairs and two bedrooms and bathroom upstairs. Its old, most things inside are old but very comfortable.
You can sleep five easily, there is all the cutlery you need and parking ensured in a busy high street. A stonethrow away you find a butchers, a bakery, a green grocers and an off license. And of course pubs and restaurants. My favorite is The Valley, one of the best Indian restaurant I have ever been to.
So, April cottage is a great place to stay in, good value and extremely friendly service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Honestly? The kitchen and its location in Corbridge.
Liked least: Being from Iceland I do not like carpets everywhere.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing