We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”

Spokes Kitchen Corbridge
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Corbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Description: Family owned, dog friendly Cafe. Our Coffee Shop serves homemade food using locally sourced ingredients and we have a daily specials board using seasonal ingredients. Cakes are a specialty and we offer cakes/traybakes made with either gluten free flour or flourless. All our coffee is Triple Certified, fairtrade, rainforest alliance and organic from Matthew Algie in Glasgow. Suki loose leaf tea available. Outdoor seating on our stunning West facing patio. Lots of accessories, clothing and helmets to choose from.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Called in for brunch on a busy Saturday with friends. We each had a different meal which all arrived at the same time. Very tasty & we all enjoyed our meals. Staff were friendly and happy to help.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank btinternet-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 136 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I visited with my husband fo a late lunch. I had a warm cheese scone & my husband had the roasted lemon chicken sandwich which came with salad.
The staff were friendly and very quick both in taking our order and bringing our food, even though it was very busy while we were there. I also noticed that despite only having two staff members in that the tables around us were cleared very quickly. The food was lovely and we will certainly be returning!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank huntergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Having a wander around Corbridge last week, the hubby and I came across Spokes Kitchen. First visit and we chose ham and chutney sandwiches. They came beautifully presented with coleslaw and a salad with a mustard dressing. Our pot of Earl Grey tea was replenished with hot water without us even having to ask! Although we didn’t sample any, the cakes looked divine and we will most definitely be back. A little pricey but you get what you pay for!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank D4556HVelizabethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

This has become my regular place-fab place for lunch or brunch with friends but also dog friendly and baby friendly. A win win! Superb brownies and mochas. Food is always great and service can’t be beaten. If you’re looking for somewhere to eat in Corbridge, this is the place! (And the coffee loyalty scheme is an added bonus!) wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney M, Manager at Spokes Kitchen Corbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Amy. We love that you and the family have become regulars. Keep on joining us and we’ll make sure the brownies just keep coming :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Was double charged early march. We called up and no apology told to come back in on 2 occasions. Finally made it back today and was advised we needed to show bank statement even thiugh she said she trusted us. I showed her the online statement and she eventually paid up. Had to ask for apology. Disappointed and will not be back or telling anyone to visit . Shame as usually good in the past

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney M, Manager at Spokes Kitchen Corbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

We are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you. We can only apologise for the problem and are glad we could resolve it in the end!

We also apologise that you felt you weren’t given good customer service, as we mentioned today not all our staff are authorised to make refunds hence why it took longer than we would hope. We also understand it is frustrating that we required a bank statement but we did need some kind of confirmation of purchase.

We are sorry to hear that you won’t return due to this issue as we hope you understand that the initial problem was in fact a mistake.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spokes Kitchen Corbridge also viewed

 
Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 

Been to Spokes Kitchen Corbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing