We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting coffees”

Brocksbushes Farm Shop & Tea Room
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Corbridge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: An excellent country cafe with a good farm shop. Offers a good range of food. A little diffiuclt to find - north off the roundabout on the A69 just east of the Hexham exit.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting coffees”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Interesting coffees with a surprise treat on the side.The cakes are huge&delicious.Very good farm shop too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank joolz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    84
    45
    37
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Dearest Sasage Roll That I have Ever Eaten”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Call ed on the way back from Hexham for a cup of tea and decided to add one sausage roll to my order. It was not exceptionally busy in the cafe but after waiting almost 30 mins for the sausage roll the pig finally died and the roll was presented more than well microwaved. As for the comments re good local food for sale in the shop read the labels and there is very little "local". After buying a few veg I thought that I had been mugged when I got to the till. You expect to pay high prices for quality veg but rest assured the stuff I bough was well verging on it's sell by date.
It will be a long while visiting here again the place now is just resting on it's laurels.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bigapple6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Overpriced nothing special”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place really is not worth parking your car for. There is nothing out of the ordinary about it except for the prices. The fruit and veg is very end of line, and the choice is extremely limited. The deli counter has a few interesting items on it, but saving a love of game pie and a bit of venison, there is not much to it. All in all, you will find better value, more choice and better quality in any local supermarket, just go to Waitrose in Hexham. Really not worth stopping here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veryhappy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Time for change down on the farm.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have been going to Brockbushes Pick Your Own Fruit Farm for many years. It has a small interesting Deli which stocks local produced food and during the summer months its great to pass an afternoon picking some of the finest strawberries, raspberries etc in the area. The cafe has always offered some tasty meals even offering Gluten Free bread. The cakes available are to die for, however those in need of a "Gluten Free" diet then I am afraid if you are lucky then it will have to be a "brownie" - Yes I can hear you say not another brownie. Sadly, I must agree with some fellow reviewers that its time for improvement. The meals are no longer exciting and the decor is looking tied. I will continue visiting Brockbushes for "Tea and Cake" but nothing else as there are other places in the area offering a better choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodlandsHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous cakes”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Greta setting, the variety of home made cakes was great, I has Mars bar pavlova...It was yummy. The scones were lovely. There were four of us, we all had cake, scone, cream and drinks and it was under £20.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brocksbushes Farm Shop & Tea Room also viewed

Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
Stocksfield, Northumberland
 

Been to Brocksbushes Farm Shop & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing