We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peartree Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ullapool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A super stay at Peartree House. We are a group of four cycling Hadrians Wall and were made very welcome on our arrival. The bedroom was super and a fantastic shower at the end of a hot and dry day. Jan served a fantastic breakfast that included Dougs homemade jam. Could not fault our stay, would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Either room good, both comfy and well supplied with tea, coffee, fresh milk and biscuits!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
65
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We weren't sure about this place when we arrived as the approach from Roman Road leads into a housing estate. We needn't have worried as Jan was a very welcoming host and we had a lovely stay. The room was large and very well appointed, plus spotlessly clean. There was a great power shower and a huge comfy bed. Jan delivered cold water and milk to our room mid afternoon so that we could have a cup of tea and there were some nice biscuits and a good selection of hot drinks. There's a tv if you want to curl up in bed early and Jan recommended that we book a table for dinner in town - good advice as everywhere was almost full. Breakfast was lovely - lots of choice of cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurt, and a lovely cooked breakfast which wasn't greasy at all. Great coffee too. Doug made an appearance at breakfast and he was very helpful and friendly as well. Overall a great little B and B and we'd recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wiggleshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at Peartree for 3 nights in July, and couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Jan was so welcoming and accommodating it made us feel comfortable right from the moment we arrived. The room was lovely and very comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious mmmmmm. We were there for my girlfriend's birthday, and staying at Peartree was perfect for this special occasion. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HorridTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from spending 4 nights at Peartree. Jan made us feel very welcome from the start, the breakfasts were delightful and we could not believe how much salmon that was part of the scrambled egg and salmon breakfast on one of Jan's daily specials, what a treat! The room was very comfortable and clean. The village is wonderful and we ate every night at the Black Bull (other establishments are available....) worthwhile booking, just really good pub grub. The village is handy for the walks on the wall and Jan was really helpful with local knowledge. This was our first time in this area and we will certainly be back and the Peartree will be our choice of B&B definitely.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have visited England for 10 days and has been one of the best, if not the best, bed and breakfast where we've been.

Jan attention noticed until the smallest detail. Tea service with cookies in the room, a small thermos of fresh milk, bottles of water on arrival, fluffy towels, all the required cosmetics in the bathroom, large comfortable bed.

Best of all, the breakfast, fresh fruit, cereal, juice, tea, English breakfast or specials (in this case scrambled eggs with smoked salmon).

The situation is good as it is only about 5 minutes walk from the center of Corbridge.

Thanks Jan for making our stay so perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2605anika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Booked for a night en route from Scotland south after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Thoroughly agree with all the praise. Very comfortable enormous bed and two armchairs (many hotels only provide one), small but well planned en suite with storage space (often there is nowhere to put toiletry items). Jan was so anxious to make sure we had everything we wanted and advised us about local pubs for a meal (in the event we ate at the Black Bull, sitting outside during the heatwave - can recommend this pub for eating). Very quiet at night. Breakfast excellent - including newly laid eggs, home made preserves, coffee in cafetiere. Would definitely stay again if travelling north. Very good price at £70.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NorwichKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed one night at the end of May. I was attending a wedding locally and ended up with a much nicer experience than those who had stayed at the expensive hotel. The many little personal touches here were so welcoming and the power shower a joy. Immaculately clean everywhere. Both owners so helpful. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice. Just excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lissamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbridge
3.2 mi away
Best Western Beaumont Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 14 in Corbridge
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Golden Lion
The Golden Lion
#5 of 14 in Corbridge
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Slaley Hall
Slaley Hall
#1 of 1 in Slaley
2,943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
Wheatsheaf Hotel
#4 of 14 in Corbridge
179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dilston Mill B&B
Dilston Mill B&B
#8 of 14 in Corbridge
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peartree Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peartree Bed and Breakfast

Property: Peartree Bed and Breakfast
Address: Roman Way, Corbridge NE45 5JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peartree Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Peartree House Bed and Breakfast in Corbridge, Northumberland. Our newly refurbished Bed and Breakfast is in the heart of Corbridge; we are a 5 minute walk from the market place of the historic village. Peartree House is the home of Jan and Doug Nixon which has recently been expanded to offer two beautiful en-suite guest bedrooms on a bed and breakfast basis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peartree Bed And Breakfast Corbridge, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing