We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peartree Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had one night at the B&B whilst in Corbridge for a wedding and would thoroughly recommend it. The room was spacious, had a large bed, tea & coffee facilities with fresh milk and biccies. Breakfast was superb and I ate far too much. It's very clean and the shower in our room was excellent - very powerful. Just to confirm what the owners said about their dog - we would never have guessed that they even had a dog it was so quiet. Corbridge is beautiful with some great pubs and well placed for great walking country.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sjopwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 119 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just a very hospitable, clean and very comfortable stay. The breakfast was excellent, with good quality produce, the bed large and comfortable, the room a good size and a power shower too..... Jan is a very good hostess and we will return......

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pelican65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is very well presented, comfortable B&B with welcoming and friendly hosts. The rooms are spacious and the shower is great! I particularly enjoyed the breakfast which caters for all tastes from fresh fruit and yogurts to full english made with tasty local produce and eggs from their own hens!

Corbridge itself is a lovely village with excellent pubs, eateries and picturesque countryside scenery.

I look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NicolaJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Corbridge is a fabulous town and we found this B&B from the local tourist office. The accommodation is fine as is the hosts. But they have a dog which barks and barks and barks. When we went to complain about the dog we found the hosts not in and no way would that dog stop barking. The next day we mention that the dog barked for 3 hours solid and they just said it does that sometimes, just ignore it. If you wish to stay at this B&B take earplugs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeartreeCorbridge, Owner at Peartree Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Mark,

We are very sorry you had to put up with the dog barking and further apologies for not realising the magnitude of the problem when you mentioned it to us. We think this was an isolated incident but have taken steps to prevent this from happening again.

For anyone reading this who have concerns about us having a dog, we can promise that the dog is never (ever) in the guest part of the house - our accommodation is totally separate from the B&B part of the house.

Kind regards

Jan and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Peartree B&B really is everything you could hope for in a B&B. Wonderful friendly service, immaculate room and bathroom with great facilities - the biscuits and fresh milk were a wonderful extra touch. Breakfast was more than perfect - fresh fruit, yoghurt, great coffee and excellent cooked breakfast. I really can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We are experienced B + B uses as we do lots of long haul cycling holidays with B+B every night on route. Believe me this B+B is a cut above the rest. Jan and Doug feel more like friends by the time you leave. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable and finished to a very high standard. The shower is amazing! The breakfast is 5 star. We now try to plan all our routes so that we can include a visit to Peartree ( even if it means cycling a few extra miles at the end of a long ride its still worth it). An absolute GEM!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Peartree B&B was absolutely fabulous! They only have two rooms, so it's very intimate and quiet. The services and facilities were top-notch, the owners friendly, and the location ideal. It's right across the road from Corbridge Roman Town (museum & ruins), and a 5min walk from "downtown". We were hiking Hadrian's Wall, and the owner even drove us up to the wall the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank heatheracombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbridge
9.5 mi away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
1,163 reviews
5.4 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chollerford
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 14 in Corbridge
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Slaley Hall
Slaley Hall
#1 of 1 in Slaley
3,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
Wheatsheaf Hotel
#5 of 14 in Corbridge
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dilston Mill B&B
Dilston Mill B&B
#8 of 14 in Corbridge
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peartree Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peartree Bed and Breakfast

Address: Roman Way, Corbridge NE45 5JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Price Range: $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peartree Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Peartree House Bed and Breakfast in Corbridge, Northumberland. Our newly refurbished Bed and Breakfast is in the heart of Corbridge; we are a 5 minute walk from the market place of the historic village. Peartree House is the home of Jan and Doug Nixon which has recently been expanded to offer two beautiful en-suite guest bedrooms on a bed and breakfast basis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peartree Bed And Breakfast Corbridge, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing