We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a fantastic pub / restaurant”
Review of Errington Arms

Errington Arms
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Corbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a fantastic pub / restaurant”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Partner and I had a meal at The Errington Arms on Friday 17th May 2013. Very friendly staff greeted us both on arrival. Very courteous too. We had starters and a main course each including the garlic mushrooms in a creamy sauce, the pate and the liver stroganoff each as mains. The food was really good, tasty, well presented and priced. The staff were attentive and efficient. Well done to all the staff INCLUDING the chef ! Thank you. Will definitely visit again soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank t c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    73
    28
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a great pub to drive to for lunch. Get in early as it can get busy. Nice log and coal fires on cold days. You get a decent meal for a good price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trippyricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“meals”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The meals are terrible and the service is very poor i would not recomend this pub at all. The staff are not friendly at all and if you ordered another drink to go with your meal you would wait a long time, we noticed a lot of people were complaing about this as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tynemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't fault it!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Called in for Sunday lunch on the way home from The Lakes. We all had the chicken - the portions were very generous, but we did ask for extra gravy and purple cabbage, which was brought straight away. The veg was tasty - all fresh. The staff were very attentive, one lady in particular. It was quite expensive but we did eat alot and will definitely be going back!! Cannot recommend it highly enough.....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I just went to this place and loved it really!

It has a very good and well thought out menu which should suit everyone! It is a little pricier than other pubs but the menu and quality of food just stand out in comparison!

The place itself has a very warm country pub feel with nice open fire places and old school, traditional decor!

The place itself is very clean and the member of staff that served was pleasant enough!

I'd recommend this place all day long and will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Errington Arms also viewed

Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 

Been to Errington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing