We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Corbridge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slaley Hall(Slaley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Matfen Hall(Matfen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Chollerford)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Walwick Hall(Humshaugh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plough Inn(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Close House Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langley Castle Hotel(Langley-on-Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
41
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomyogurtroman fortwarm welcomeb bhadrian's wallstayed herebiscuitslovely ladypacked lunchshort walknext morninglandladynutshostvillageaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It is a short stroll from the railway station. We are staying here before we start our hike. Our room is comfortable and bathroom huge. Breakfast was tasty and the Browns friendly and helpful. Corbridge is a lovely village and the Roman town is a must see.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fareastjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while we explored part of Hadrians Wall. We had an excellent time - nothing was too much trouble and we had marvellous breakfasts and evening meals - Mrs Brown went out of her way to cook gluten free meals for my coeliac husband. There was loads of information on Corbridge and Hadrians Wall in the guest house which was also much appreiciated. Corbridge is 3 miles from the Wall but we had a great day making a circular walk up to and along the wall paths all good and well marked. Also plenty of local history.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Was in a bind recently with the worst snow storm in recent England history. Mrs. Brown was booked but got me accomodation next door for one night and put me up for the needed balance. Breakfast just what I wanted and then would give me all the knowledge to the places of interest, both ancient, historical, and even about this outstanding village town of Corbridge, a town that hosts an ancient Roman town and a more contemporary town that reminds one of the turn of the 20th century in a grand way. Close enough to the rail station that it can whisk you away. The locals were very sociable and pleasant. What a break from the bustle of bigger cities and relaxing while having much to do. Will return when I complete Hadrian's Wall Walk, in better weather.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minimoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Wife and I stayed there previous to our wall hike. The Brown's were very nice and helpful in pointing out local points of interest in Corbridge; which is a must- see for anyone. Highly recommend.
Short walk from train stop.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamoreauxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My 17 year old son stayed at Fellcroft during a week's work experience at the Roman Fort in Corbridge and Mrs Brown looked after him so well. She was kindness itself. He loved the breakfasts and had a large room with double bed and TV. The location is very central and, in all, it represented very good value for money. What more could you ask for?!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siobhancrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews