We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm comfortable perfect stay”

Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 15 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
“Warm comfortable perfect stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Couldn't ask for a better 2 night stay. Delightful warm house, welcomed us both and Rosie the Springer (sometimes muddy)
The lady of the house was very helpful and full of local information, and tales about her collection of oil and water paintings.
Must the be the biggest and tastiest breakfast I have eaten for years.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

What a fabulous, knowledgeable and welcoming hostess.Mrs Brown and her family made us extremely welcome and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We had the large private bathroom and there were even bathrobes provided for the short hop across the landing.Mrs Brown even 'doggy sat' Daisy the schnauzer whilst we went out for an evening meal at the pub next door- Dyvels. The breakfast was heavenly. Thank you Mrs Brown.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandDManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here as part of a cycle along the Hadrian's Cycleway. It's a lovely B&B that is definitely recommended. Beautiful breakfast and very warm and friendly host.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at Fellcroft for one night on our walk of Hadrians Wall.
The accommodation was adequate with large comfortable room and breakfast was very good. The owner is very helpfull and pointed us in the right direction for an evening meal.
The centre of Corbridge is a few minutes walk from the B&B and what a lovely little town it is. Some real quality shops and anumber of eating places. We had ameal at the Black Bull which we would highly recommend.
Overall Fellcroft B&B is adequate for an overnight stay but the decor and furnishings are a little dated. We had believed we would have an en-suite bathroom but it turned out that the bathroom was outside on the landing. Not a problem as its a quiet place but not what we expected.
Don't let me put anyone off as Mrs Brown and her breakfast can make up for the small faults.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is en-suite if taht is waht you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, Herts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

stayed at fellcroft for first night of Hadrians Wall walk. Mrs Brown, the owner, was very welcoming and helping, She was very knowledgeable about the area, the wall, and other B&Bs along the way. Room was lovely and the breakfast was too much to eat. She caters well for vegetarians also. Recommend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaz8867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbridge
3.4 mi away
Best Western Beaumont Hotel
6.0 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chollerford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Golden Lion
The Golden Lion
#4 of 15 in Corbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 15 in Corbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dyvels Inn
The Dyvels Inn
#1 of 15 in Corbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dilston Mill B&B
Dilston Mill B&B
#6 of 15 in Corbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast
Address: Fellcroft Station Road, Corbridge NE45 5AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Fellcroft Bed And Breakfast Corbridge, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing