We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally located”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cobblers Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Cobblers Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie G
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally located”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Cobblers cottage was ideally located for our needs in the centre of Corbridge. Easy to get to family in area, able to walk To everything in village and beautifully set up. Victoria was easy to communicate with and very obliging to our needs and a lovely welcome gift upon arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A very cute and tastefully decorated cottage right in the heart of the village. Low beams and attractive furnishings create a cosy feel. I imagine staying here in the winter with the log burner blazing would be quite special. Shops and pubs are very conveniently placed. I had expected more noise but this was not the case. All in all, a pleasant place to stay with a very helpful host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cobblers cottage was the perfect location for our stay in Corbridge. It was very well equiped with comfortable beds, cosy living room with wood burner and quaint decor. We were there on a golfing trip and the cottage was great to come back to and relax. Corbridge itself is wonderful as well with local pubs and restaurants serving lovely food. The owner was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed and went out of her way to make us more comfortable. Highly recommend and would visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
1 review
“A hidden gem, in the center of town.”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Tucked away in the centre of Corbridge town is Cobblers Cottage.
A modest entrance expands into a TARDIS like interior, with a well appointed lounge, kitchen, dining room, bathroom and 'snug' (ideal teenager sized bedroom) on the ground floor.
Upstairs are 2 large double rooms and an additional 'Jack n Jill' toilet, providing perfect accommodation for our party of 4.

The property is tastefully decorated throughout (though I found the deerstalkers all a little too snug )

Cobblers Cottage was the perfect location for our late Easter break, allowing us to take the train in to the Toon, a morning stroll from The Sill up to Sycamore Gap on Hadrian's Wall, and a couple of evenings sampling the delights of Corbridge, including a beer or 2 in the Pele tower (I fear any more would make the stairs too harrowing to descend)

Whilst we didn't meet Victoria, she was a perfect host, leaving a basket of essentials for our arrival, and swiftly answering my late night queries in the days leading up to our booking.

We're already dreaming of our next return to Northumberland, and will definitely be looking to re-book here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing, Comfy, Cobblers Cottage!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were the first guest to enjoy the newly remodeled cottage and it was amazing! It was so comfortable and wonderfully decorated.. We so enjoyed having a log fire in the evening after walking,touring, and shopping in the village of Corbridge. The location is very close walking distance to many historical sites,restaurant/Pubs and the bus stop if you wish to visit Hexham,Newcastle, and surrounding Roman Wall sites. We enjoyed the breakfast The Bike Shop Cafe, Masseys Traditional Tea Room and the Bull Pub is steps from the front door. The Grocery store is right around the corner, and we enjoyed many times to the Angel Inn.
We are looking forward to booking the cottage again sometime the coming summer..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cobblers Cottage and I would look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing