We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little bolthole”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Julia L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little bolthole ”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

No 20 on Corbridge is a little delight! It's comfy, spacious, tastefully decorated with some very thoughtful touches: everything you need for an easy self catering holiday.
Corbridge itself is a lovely little town, with a great selection of shops and eating places. Great walks and beautiful scenery nearby.
Lorna: it was a pleasure doing business with you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you so much Julia - a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed both wonderful Corbridge and our cottage - come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M
1 review
“The most wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had the most wonderful stay at Lorna's cottage. We loved the welcoming treats and homely feel to the place.
It was in a perfect location and had all amenities close by.
Lorna was also an amazing host and had the place equipped with lots of information on Northumberland and yummy places to eat!
I couldn't recommend this more highly! We will definitely be staying again!!
Thanks again Lorna!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you thank you Ruth for your lovely review - please come back!! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Corbridge and no. 20. You know where we are now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne A
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Spotlessly clean, beautiful house in a great location in lovely Corbridge. Lorna had thought of everything, after a long drive we were greeted by a basket of "goodies" and even ice in the freezer. Plenty of local information provided from books about the area, bus and train timetables to takeaway menus. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you so much Suzanne - we'd love to welcome you back very soon. I'm so glad you had a super time at No. 20.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review Suzanne. I'm so pleased you loved Corbridge and had a super time at the cottage. We would love to welcome you back again too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roving700...
1 review
“Perfect holiday accommodation”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely Cottage lived up to it's name in every way. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and sofa etc, very easy to relax in. We especially appreciated the welcoming lights on when we arrived. Quiet street, just 2 minutes walking distance from Corbridge and 30 seconds from excellent friendly Italian restaurant just across the street. Perfect base for exploring Northumberland, Weardale, Durham and beyond. Already planning our next visit. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you so so much for your fantastic review - it means so much to us that lovely people enjoy their stay at the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back - anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
King's Lynn
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cottage is one of the very best self-catering holiday lets I've ever stayed in. Brilliantly equipped, spotlessly clean and so, so comfortable - and in a brilliant location right at the heart of Corbridge. We're very regular visitors up to the North East, and have stayed in dozens of these types of accommodation - but none better than this. Thoroughly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Christopher. We look forward to welcoming you back to no. 20 in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thank you so so so much for your super review - it means the world to me. I'm so pleased you had a wonderful stay and very much look forward to welcoming you to no.20 in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing