We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residhotel Les Hautes d'Andilly
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Andilly
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor for the money”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Firstly, when we took occupation of the room it was not clean, I put my luggage on the shelf over the door provided which turned my black suitcase into a grey/white one. Door jambs and skirtings were minging, items were missing from the inventory, damage to furniture from previous occupiers was prelevent, all of which if you failed to check were missing or damaged you would be charged for. There were children constantly playing on the corridor outside the room of an evening. When I booked in the night porter/ receptionist mistakenly took the 300E deposit (for missing items or damage) from my card instead of just the card number. It took a week to get the money back in my account with me having to supply IBAN numbers etc. There were charges that were accrued during the transaction which the company did not intend to return to my account as I had to be reimbursed personally by the night porter/ receptionist. The whole experience was unprofessional and poorly managed. Would I stay again? I'd sooner drive from Sangatt to Paris than stay there again!

Room Tip: Dont bother......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allslide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    11
    1
    11
See reviews for
11
9
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Just what we needed, clean nice room, and good transport links. It's actually a nice place in itself, not just good for being on the outskirts of Paris. Would recommend staying here for a few days and being able to spend your money on the rest of your trip!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brecht
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2010

situated in a special area. don't give a save feeling when you enter.

hotel is destroyed by???? missing parts

will never go back

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maasjebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Andilly hotels

Kent UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2009

We stayed here overnight en route to the Alps. It is a functional hotel but you wouldn't want to spend too much time here. It is set in the middle of an area that resembles a nuclear disaster aftermath. Hard to find - set back from the road - though a good base for exploring Paris I guess. The rooms are clean and you can do your own cooking - probably just as well - the only thing locally was pizza. It is good value for what you get - you can squeeze 4 into an apartment. It is a bit "repmotel" like - plenty of mondeo man type people if you know what I mean. Cheap and not so cheerful, but does the job.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — chernobyl scenery
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andilly
3.3 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Gratien Enghien les Bains
1.7 mi away
Hotel balladins Eaubonne
Hotel balladins Eaubonne
#1 of 1 in Eaubonne
38 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Paris Nord - Ecouen La Croix Verte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Maffliers
2.0 mi away
Logis Hostellerie du Prieure
2.9 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Grand Hotel
Hotel Barriere Le Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enghien Les Bains
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhotel Les Hautes d'Andilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhotel Les Hautes d'Andilly

Property: Residhotel Les Hautes d'Andilly
Address: ZAC de la Berchere, 95580 Andilly, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Andilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Andilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhotel Les Hautes d'Andilly 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Hauts d'Andilly residence is perfectly situated in the calm of a residential village and close to all forms of transport. Our residence offers 131 apartments in a luxury 2 storey building with function room and breakfast service in a superb setting on the edge of the forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhotel Les Hautes d'Andilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhotel Les Hautes d`Andilly Hotel Andilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing