We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and nice atmosphere”

Gasthaus Zum Specht
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gasthaus Zum Specht
Ranked #1 of 1 Hosbach B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had dinner here with my dad and the food was excellent. It was crowded when we got there, but two ladies didn't mind sharing their table with us. When I go back I will make a reservation. November to December is goose dinner time, you have to pre-order and it's sells out very quickly. We couldn't get in this visit, but there is always a next one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is now the third time that we have stayed in this hotel, the service is excellent and the owner very friendly.
At 95 Euro for a family room with a very good breakfasts included, I am never disappointed. The hotel has a very nice bar/resturant and also a very nice outside eating/drinking area which we took advantage off in the warm evening.
This hotel offers a great stop over.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rev029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The restaurant is excellent, with a fantastic home made food and a friendly service for foreigns like me who stay in Hösback because of a trade show in Frankfurt. Try the noodles as side for the main course. Great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Incansavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is the second time that we have used this hotel on our drive through Europe. The service that we received was excellent and very welcoming. The hotel is just off the motorway between Frankfurt and Wurzburg and perfect for a drive to Calais after a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rev029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hosbach hotels
0.9 mi away
Schmerlenbach
Schmerlenbach
#1 of 2 in Hosbach
8 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Zum Ochsen
1.6 mi away
Zur Sonne
Zur Sonne
#1 of 1 in Hosbach
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthaus Zum Specht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthaus Zum Specht

Property: Gasthaus Zum Specht
Address: Aschaffenburger Str. 22, 63768 Hosbach, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Hosbach
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hosbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthaus Zum Specht 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Gasthaus Zum Specht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing