We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gasthof Falkenstein Metzgerei Schwaiger
Nearby Hotels
Schneiderwirt Nussdorf(Nussdorf am Inn)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$126
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alpenhof(Oberaudorf)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Berghotel Sudelfeld(Bayrischzell)
$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel zur Post(Rohrdorf)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
24
8
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
8
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 36 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We bookt a night in and found a tipical Bavarian house run by a family. Rooms are decorated traditional but the bathroom are up to date with everthing you need . Te brekfast is good with products for family traditnal shop. I think that in the winter the place will be perfect for thouse who want to spend a special vacantion.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Valentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

On our way to Herrenchiemsee Palace, we reserved 2 rooms on July 12th 2012. As we got there the wife thought we share.. asked how many rooms are from this corridor ? It was a flat: 1bedroom 1living-dining-kitchen 1bath-toilette + 1terrace.
Have no mistake, the other couple got the same, rooms are in the building across the road. Breakfast was served at the time of our choice to our full satisfaction. In the evening we set with a bunch of locals singing and playing their instruments while drinking beer of cores. Easy going yet precise hospitality. To complete the experience, the morning after we stopped at the family's butcher shop next door.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ordered a room at the Gasthof and got a huge flat on the other side of the road and this was a very nice flat and very big. Very nice personell and excellent service and food. This place we recommend and if you want to have a good experience and meet pleasant people at hotel or in town, then this is the place. We stayed there just one night from 03 to 04 august 2012, but we will always remember this Gasthof and the excellent service,

Room Tip: We stayed at Room 104 and this is a huge flat we TV, free WI-Fi, kitchen etc
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DagDrammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MetzgereiS, Geschäftsführer at Gasthof Falkenstein Metzgerei Schwaiger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews