We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthof-Hotel Dannerwirt
Ranked #1 of 1 Flintsbach B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights last month. We found the whole staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and comfortable.The breakfast was very nice and the lady who worked the room was extremely nicel. There is no lift so there was a lot of up and down the stairs but that is to be expected in the old hotels. The cable TV had no English speaking channels. This is normal except sometimes they have CNN and this one did not. Don't know if that was by choice or if they are unable to get it. Overall a very nice stay at a very reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Gasthof-Hotel Dannerwirt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We used this hotel as overnight hotel on our journey to Italy. We already used it several times for this purpose and were never disappointed. Service is great, the food is great with a nice garden where you can eat in the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ggeleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

It is not the first time we spent a weekend in this cozy Hotel. The reception was warm and uncomplicated. The rooms are definitely not luxurious and could stand some refurbishment, also our mattrasses were on the soft side, not up to our expectations. But we spent a very quiet night - just the way we like it. The main reason to stay with the Schweinsteiger family is the good food and the charming service brought forward by the friendly waitresses - all dressed in the typical bavarian costumes. Altogether we keep excellent memories from this year's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renfah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YuppyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die neuen Zimmer in der obersten Etage sind sehr schön.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Trollinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Rudi_Ewert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flintsbach
0.3 mi away
Gasthof Falkenstein Metzgerei Schwaiger
1.8 mi away
Schneiderwirt Nussdorf
Schneiderwirt Nussdorf
#1 of 2 in Nussdorf am Inn
45 reviews
7.7 mi away
San Gabriele
San Gabriele
#1 of 12 in Rosenheim
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Residenz Heinz Winkler
Residenz Heinz Winkler
#1 of 5 in Aschau Im Chiemgau
216 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel zur Post
Hotel zur Post
#1 of 1 in Rohrdorf
177 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Dresch
Hotel Dresch
#1 of 2 in Erl
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof-Hotel Dannerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof-Hotel Dannerwirt

Address: Kirchplatz 4, 83126 Flintsbach, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Flintsbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flintsbach
Price Range: $98 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof-Hotel Dannerwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gasthof-Hotel Dannerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing