We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
64
31
9
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
31
9
10
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a deal, and stayed there for 2 nights. At the arrival, nobody was at the reception even though we sent a mail to tell them we'd arrive around 10 pm. We waited for 20 Minutes before someone finally walked in. It was a waitress so she had no idea, but could at least give us our keys.
The rooms were as described, fully furnished and clean. We didn't sleep very well, but I can't say if the mattress are at issue... the food was great, fresh and very tasty - but there was no spa facilities, and the prices of the massages were by far to expensive.
The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, really very far from every facilities...
We didn't even have the piece of cake that was included on our deal. We were a bit disappointed by this stay...

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Located in the middle of nowhere and converted from a hostel, so not attractive from the outside. Food was very good and reasonably priced cocktails, but rooms a bit plain and no wifi. Not the usual spa facilities and what there was had to be booked and paid for individually. Since I tried unsuccessfully by 3 different methods to book a treatment I cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unimpressed749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

The hotel is newly refurbished so the rooms are very clean with nice walk in showers albeit a bit spartan.There are no drink making facilities in the room. For us the rooms were very warm even with the heating switched off and not helped by plasticised mattress protectors. Wan is not available in the rooms but great if you want to de-stress away from the internet.The food in the restaurant was good but the service was slow and despite an e mail and reminding them at reception we went to dinner and our table for 6 hadn't been prepared. Also the menu isn't particularly large and we were disappointed that a couple of items were not available. The homemade bread at breakfast was delicious.The spa area is new but small and you have to book and pay for everything including the steam room which was however very pleasant (28 Euros/hr for up to 4 people). There is no cosy area for sitting and having a drink only a playroom for the children and a few odd chairs outside the restaurant which we really missed as we couldn't get together with our friends for a drink or a cup of tea very easily. The views are only from the restaurant but beautiful however an awning is needed as the sun was so strong through the picture window that one of our party had to wear her sunglasses to the table because of the glare. The location is lovely with nice walks to Belchen.There are ski lifts nearby but the snow hadn't arrived. Overall good for a quiet chilled weekend away from the hustle and bustle with very welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judithvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

I was here for a weekend. The place is very nice, if you want to relax it's the best place. Negative points is that the sauna is missing . Good possibility to hiking and mountain biking. Food is very good and natural

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank Giancarlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

The guesthouse is owned and run by a very warm, friendly family who made you feel totally at home and try to accommodate your wishes wherever they can.
There are beautiful views out over the valley, particularly from the dining room. Meticulously renovated from a former hostel, the rooms are spacious and well appointed, the bathrooms also spacious and very modern.
Initially, when we arrived, we were a little disappointed as from the outside it did not seem as quaint as many of the other local guesthouses which have geraniums hanging from every window. The rooms, too, can seem rather stark with little colour or personality. However, when you get to speak with the family you realise that they are slowly developing the place as they have only had it about 2 years and what they have put in is all of good quality and taste. The family environment and the surrounds makes you feel very at home.

We were using the hotel as a base from which to explore the region. It was a little out of the way to do this easily as the roads were very windy and it was quite difficult coming home in the dark. But we loved it nonetheless and would highly recommend it to others particularly as a base for skiing, or to take advantage of their health spa which looked very inviting.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the valley
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yiannaki-and-PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews