We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant from heaven”
Review of Hotel Moosgrund

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Moosgrund
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wieden
Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a lovely place, lovely food, and so well run. I wished we had stayed here too. Must get 5 stars soon! The service was outstanding - a lesson in being welcoming, informative, and not overbearing or precious..

The restaurant had marvellous views and atmosphere. It offered us an excellent and varied menu, and well presented dishes. A welcome alternative from the diet of sustaining tavern-food that Gasthauses excel in.

We came back a second evening, and the owners had obtained a wider selection of lactose and gluten free choices for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Popped in whilst staying elsewhere - dinner was lovely - probably wouldn't make a special trip to come here but wish I had stayed here as well!

NB the cheese board was quite small - but we were stuffed from the rest of the meal so the little of slivers of cheese were quite enough for us!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Roodeberglodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Moosgrund is fantastic. Run by a friendly family who are fully invested in making sure you have a good stay. We spent three days.....the hotel was very clean, the food was excellent and good value....(a contrast to the heavy food we found in the rest of Germany)....the outdoor dining experience in the tranquility of the Weiden valley in the upper reaches of the Black Forest was second to none. The Hotel is well situated for day trips throughout the region and beyond.....i can only imagine it is a wonderland in winter. We will definitely return......only wish it could be sooner.....we spent two weeks in Germany and nowhere else came even close (despite fact a number of our other stays were in so-called 4 star hotels).

Room Tip: room 102 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank docotrdantheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We went here twice for dinner during our short stay in WIeden and were impressed with the food, friendly service and beautiful location. Good range of choice on menu including local specialities. The waiter spoke English and offered us an
English menu.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orangegillyflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The friendly service, comfort, cleanliness and value for money are fantastic. I do not often write in superlatives, but the Moosgrund was a real treat. The new owners taking over the hotel since March 2011 have worked very hard to give it a significant makeover and provide attention to detail. The food was a real surprise at both dinner and breakfast. My only regret is that we had only 1 night to enjoy the place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Curthofmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThierryM68150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Japiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wieden hotels
0.5 mi away
Wiedener Eck
Wiedener Eck
#1 of 3 in Wieden
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhang
Hotel Sonnenhang
#2 of 3 in Wieden
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gut Lilienfein
Gut Lilienfein
#2 of 7 in Wieden
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Haus Elisabeth
#3 of 7 in Wieden
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haus Erika
Haus Erika
#1 of 7 in Wieden
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moosgrund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moosgrund

Address: Steinbuehl 16, 79695 Wieden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wieden
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moosgrund 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Moosgrund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Moosgrund Wieden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing