We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Vetter

Hotel Vetter
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vetter
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nuertingen
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I've stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in July and I was very impressed with the service. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a double room, the prices are pretty good even after the renovation and there's no big price difference between double and single room. The neighborhood is quiet and there is a 10 minutes walking distance to the town center. The rooms are clean but quite small, especially the single ones. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Single rooms are quite small, if possible, choose a double room. They have also been renovated and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 37 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Second time I have stayed here. Good value for money. Staff very polite and always very clean. Rooms a little small but have everything. Breakfast has everything you could want. The hotel is very convenient for town centre and industry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capetownbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Vetter for a family christening weekend, the hotel itself is nice and bright, and clean, the rooms are big , they have modem furniture , comfortable beds, two easy chairs, 32inch flat screen TVs , some rooms have 40inch TVs , the bathrooms are modern fittings with showers, the windows are wide and let plenty of light in, they have a nice breakfast room downstairs, the hotel is within walking distance of the town centre, shops and railway station, we will certainly stay there again when we visit family in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eurotravellers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting an exhibition in nearby Stuttgart. Hotel Vetter is nice & tidy with friendly staff. The rooms are a little dated and old fashioned but very clean & tidy. Good simple breakfast with great fried eggs. I would return if back in Stuttgart area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleva1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulder512017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuertingen
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg
2.7 mi away
Hotel U-NO 1
Hotel U-NO 1
#1 of 2 in Grossbettlingen
56 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Beurener Hof
Hotel Beurener Hof
#1 of 1 in Beuren
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
#1 of 5 in Metzingen
347 reviews
3.3 mi away
Landhotel Wolfschlugen
Landhotel Wolfschlugen
#1 of 2 in Wolfschlugen
25 reviews
8.7 mi away
Graf Eberhard
Graf Eberhard
#2 of 9 in Bad Urach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vetter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vetter

Address: Marienstr. 59, 72622 Nuertingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Nuertingen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nuertingen
Price Range: $114 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vetter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vetter Germany/Nuertingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing