We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family run high service hotel”
Review of Vital-Hotel Meiser

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vital-Hotel Meiser
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fichtenau
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful family run high service hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on our trip down the Romantique Strasse and we're delighted with this family run and highly professional spa hotel. All staff were very friendly and professional and we could find no fault with anything. This is a luxury hotel where Herr Meiser senior and his sons give personal attention to every guests comfort. Very impressive service. Rooms are large and comfortable and each has a useful balcony. Ample car parking. Excellent food. Definitely recommended!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alun E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    42
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
56
4
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piedimonte Etneo, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was somewhat surprised when I came upon this wonderful hotel. It rests in a rural area near Dinkelsbuhl along the Romantic Road in Germany. The restaurant was top notch, for all meals. Staff was more than friendly. In fact, the manager sat with us for a minute just to see if we were doing OK. Not many places you go to will do this. Room was very nice, quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a real SPA hotel with all the luxury you can expect from room to equipment. the restaurant is also very good, maybe one notch lower than the rest but still very good. perfect steam bath and sauna area, very clean and stylish. swimming pool inside and outside, lots of relaxing places (with big double beds for couples with blankets and refreshments around the pool). Bedrooms are very large, design, clean. The whole place seems new and cosy.
I stayed 1 night but could easily spend a long week end there. didn't try the massage but I assume it is as good as the rest I have experienced.
Breakfast was very good too and staff very friendly.
Free parking also.
Only one little minus is the slow internet conneciton in the room, but was ok anywhere else.
This is a place to relax!

Room Tip: all rooms have a balcony with view on the pool, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin M, Manager at Vital-Hotel Meiser, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Google Translation
Hallo PhilippeA3,
vielen Dank für Ihren Eintrag. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich in unserem Hause wohlgefühlt haben und freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.
Viele Grüße aus Neustädtlein
Ihr Vital-Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
213 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to Switzerland. The room we stayed (Sonnenlodge) in was beautiful, very spacious, nice design and very comfortable with larger beds. Nothing to complain about. Restaurant was ok, wellness area was beautiful, water of the swimming pool was too cold.
Hotel looks like a Disney hotel from the outside. I think the value for money is a bit out here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin M, Leiter Front Office at Vital-Hotel Meiser, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Google Translation
Hallo CsrCoach,
vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Unsere Gäste fühlen sich sehr wohl in unserem Hause (wie auch Sie in Ihrer Bewertung selbst schreiben) und bestätigen uns eigentlich ein sehr gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis für ein 4-Sterne-Superior Wellness-Hotel.

P.s.: Unser Innen- und Außenpool hat eine Wassertemparatur von 29,5 C°

Über ein Wiedersehen im Vital-Hotel Meiser freuen wir uns.
Ihr Vital-Hotel Meiser Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice hotel with super nice decoration in provence style and very helpfull stuff. Perfect stay for couples and solo travellers who seaking for quiet relax.
Food for very good also. Wifi access is free of charge.
I suggest to take a room n main building with restaurant, outside houses are not so nice as room sith quite balcony.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a fantastic stay here in August. It is well worth the few kilometers' drive from Dinkelsbuhl, if that is where you are heading. It is in a beautiful location with a very "country" feel. You can walk just a few minutes from the hotel and find yourself among corn fields and deep forests - delightful.

The hotel itself has beautiful rooms - ours was a large one with a private balcony - and nice extras are provided, such as extra-fluffy bathrobes. We were extremely comfortable there. Prices are mid-range and very reasonable given the high standard and quality of everything. Most appreciated!

The restaurant is absolutely first-rate. Our dinners were outstanding, and in fine weather it is delightful to eat outside on the terrace. One night when we were there, the owner serenaded guests with his beautiful accordion playing. Breakfasts were delicious, served with friendliness and polish by the staff.

A really wonderful stay in this part of Germany.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALocalReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
167 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Arrived at this hotel late after missing a train connection but on checking in felt right at home, straight away. Got an upgrade to the Kaiser Suite and it was gorgeous - kicking myself that I couldn't stay for longer to enjoy it! I had been booked here as nearby Crailsheim was full with a number of trade shows, so a bit out of the way - but worth the detour!
This hotel has a lot going on inside when it comes to decoration - but all done quite tastefully and in great condition. I didn’t have time to try the dinner menu - which looked very interesting but the breakfast was great; lots of variety and fresh - at 9am.
My room – gorgeous, two levels with old fashioned bath in the bedroom. Loads of room and all one needs!

Room Tip: Ask for the Kaiser Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fichtenau
19.4 mi away
Mawell Resort
Mawell Resort
#1 of 2 in Langenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.8 mi away
Deutsches Haus
Deutsches Haus
#1 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Meiser`s
Hotel Meiser`s
#7 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Greifen Post
Romantik Hotel Greifen Post
#1 of 6 in Feuchtwangen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hezelhof Hotel
Hezelhof Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
20.7 mi away
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
#1 of 6 in Nordlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital-Hotel Meiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital-Hotel Meiser

Property: Vital-Hotel Meiser
Address: Grenzstr. 42 - 43, 74579 Fichtenau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Fichtenau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fichtenau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vital-Hotel Meiser 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Vital-Hotel Meiser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing