We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
199
18
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
18
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single track road homemade shortbread scallops crab cakes locally sourced food host david the sticky toffee pudding lovely drive the perfect host worth the effort wine list fabulous food local knowledge off the beaten track main course feel very welcome an overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 222 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Kilberry Inn is in a lovely remote location facing the Isle of Islay and Jura. The bedrooms are comfortable and well furnished. I particularly appreciated the quality of the bed linen, the complimentary home made shortbread and bottled water. The food is excellent and the dining area charming. Dave is a perfect host, friendly, informative and a good sport. I won't forget the Full Kilberry cooked breakfast followed by a taste of Springbank from Dave's selection of Single Malts !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franceasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Absolutely fabulous in every way, shape and form, including the lovely owners who cook and serve every day. This is what the best of Scotland is all about. Worth seeking-out for a romantic break and a superb area of Scotland to explore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Team3C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A very special couple of nights with wonderful food. The suite (sitting room, bedroom and bathroom) were very comfortable and simply decorated, though we could have wished for a nice area to sit out in rather than the crammed car park ouside. However the meals were exceptional delicious, all served in a compact restaurant by the most hospitable owner. Peat fires and a wonderful atmosphere. A very special place to return to after a day exploring teh wet coast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We satyed here for one night in July following a friend's recommendation. The inn is delightful and our room was lovely with all the extras that make a hotel stay that little bit special - nice toiletries, slippers, fluffy dressing gown and pristine white linen. The room, which is actually a bedroom, sitting room and ensuite, was faultlessly clean and fresh and furnished with books, CDs and local information.

The host is perfectly pleasant guy who made us feel very welcome and was most attentive.

Every morsel of dinner was delicious, the lamb was like butter and everything was cooked to perfection. My only issue was that of having to make only one choice from the menu.

It's not pretentious, the restaurant is very cosy and comfortable and the service is friendly and professional - it's not somewhere you'd go to feed kids with burgers and tomato sauce but nor is it somewhere you'd feel uncomfortable or unknowledgeable about food or wine.

I'd recommend this for a relaxing break with your other half in beautiful countryside.

Room Tip: I loved the Arran but I didn't see the others. (The bed is very firm)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingersview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We loved the Kilberry Inn. We felt more refreshed after our one night stay here than have done after a week in many places. The reviews here say it all. Our room was charming with lovely linen, comfy bed and good pillows. Dinner was an event and nothing disappointed.Superb breakfast too. Will be back. If you want a wonderful place to recharge the batteries this is it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grand2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews