We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kilberry Inn
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Hotel(Tarbert)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gigha Hotel(Isle of Gigha)(Great Value!)
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$164
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Allt-Na-Craig(Ardrishaig)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Gull Inn(Ardrishaig)
$116
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilfinan Hotel(Kilfinan)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Kames Hotel(Tighnabruaich)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal an Lochan(Tighnabruaich)
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Argyll Inn(Lochgilphead)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
183
18
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
18
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle track roadscallopshomemade shortbreadcrab cakesthe sticky toffee puddinglocally sourced foodworth the effortan excellent hostwine listlocal knowledgeoff the beaten trackmain coursefeel very welcomeopen firestunning scenerywell worth a visitcomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 206 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We booked for one night but wished we could have stayed for longer. I can't really add much to the reviews that have gone before as they sum up things pretty accurately. David is a very attentive and personable host. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner and all were excellent. The range and quality of wine was also good. The dining room has a couple of log fires which were very welcoming in the evening. Our room was very comfortable. The area around Kilberry is very scenic. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopefulglaswegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed in the room with the small lounge and I just have to ramble on about how lovely it all was, from Tunnocks tea cakes and caramel waffers, to the bottled water, to the gorgeous smellies in the bathroom, crisp bed linen, spotlessly clean everywhere, but the most amazing thing of all was the walk in shower... OMG I WANT ONE AT HOME! Fabulous service, excellent nights sleep oh and the food is amazing too, that Clare can cook and David can recommend any drink to go with any part of your meal perfectly. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minxyhobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Stayed for two nights and were really happy. We had the slightly bigger room with the sitting area all simply done and bright and cheerful - just like the owner. Very warmly welcomed - useful advice given, lovely food though we would have liked a very slight change in menu for our second night. Beautiful area and its a long drive on little roads but make the most of it and enjoy the scenery or stop and watch the seals for a while.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I have just returned today after 2 fab nights dinner B&B at the Kilberry Inn. I cannot rave enough about it in this review!
We were with 2 other couples , myself and my husband. all <40yr old..........
The cottage style accomodation is so relaxing, the atmosphere is warm and cosy. The bedrooms are Very Clean and quirky. I did miss having a nice soak in the bath as there were only shower facilites.
DISCO Dave welcomed us and was there for our every need, we had lovely aperitifs, and the menu is mouth watering and we sampled quite alot between both nights, for me the Beef is the best I have tasted and will return for that alone! Scallops really yummy and the makerel was scrumptious. The wine menu is well chosen and affordable from £14 upwards and Dave is a fountain of knowledge and excellent with suggesting different options.
We headed off on Saturday and got a ferry across to GIGHA island. The crossing is 20 mins, cost £6 return and when you disembark the ferry , there is a little cabin to hire brilliant bikes for £10 . The island is 7 miles long , and quite flat with lots of beautiful scenery . We stopped at the Gigha hotel for lunch and met some locals and found out some history of the island which is very interesting.
So if you are looking for a break with EXCELLENT food , warm welcome and cosy relaxed atmosphere, get yourself to Kilberry.
I thoroughly recommend it. Oh and there is NO mobile phone reception !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2ski0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Stayed for a couple of nights in September. Nice rooms, every thing you could need, perfect peace and quiet. We had a very warm welcome and enjoyed some excellent meals and ambience. Went to Gigha, watched seals and were entranced by the views of Gigha, Jura and Islay from the remote road to Kilberry. It is important to note that it is very remote, no moblie, no wireless and a long single track road to reach it, but we took our bikes and really loved how out of the way the whole area is. Only one thing to say - there were four or five couples in residence for the weekend and we had the same a la carte menu both days. Its not a large menu and it would have been nice if there had been at least one different starter and main course on the second night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuffyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews