We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodie Heaven”
Review of Kilberry Inn

Kilberry Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Kilberry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Foodie Heaven”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just go, try it, be adventurous!
There's no childrens menu so dont expect turkey twizzlers or pizza, do expect stunningly good food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank privatewire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    8
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stumbled onto the Kilberry Inn by accident - 3 damp cyclists arrived just before the end of lunch service. As we stepped in and realised immediately that this was something more than a country pub we were a little concerned that we weren't quite dressed for "posh lunch" but that was not a problem at all - we were made very welcome, and the anticipated cheese toastie and a pint turned to salmon salad nicoise (fantastic) and pork chops for my friends, who were equally blown away (mashed potato came in for specific praise, but that doesn't eclipse the pork review). Portions were more than suitable for us "athletes" on a damp, windy day, and it was only the ride ahead of us which prevented the tempting puddings from being explored.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankSidebottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
521 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We are with a group of friends all 9 of us ate last night at the Kilberry Inn .WOW is the only word that can describe our experience, the wonderful relaxing atmosphere, the staff, the attention to detail and last but certainally not least the spectacular food. This must be one of the best restaurants that I have ever eaten at. I can but highly reccomend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Just back from lunch. We had a wonderful time, the food was so good. It's a wonderful setting inside and out. The atmosphere was so relaxed with a lovely real fire beside me. You could not ask for better service or helpfulness. This has to one of the best restaurant's I have ever been in.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exquisite food - first class service”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I are reluctant to dine out these days because, frankly we are at our limit of disappointment caused by mediocre food and / or disinterested service.

This place bucks the trend.

David, at front of house, has a cheerful word for all of his guests, taking time to establish what each customer's expectations are, and taking care to prepare every table to an exceptional standard ready for the customer to be seated. But it doesn't stop there - attentive, caring service throughout the meal makes it a memorable experience.

You can't forget Clare, using the best of ingredients she prepared the most exquisite food we have had in a very long time.

The Kilberry Inn is an absolute gem and well worth the visit and a revisit and a revisit.

We booked a table for my wife's birthday dinner and were so impressed by the quality of the food and service we went back the following evening for more. Can't wait to return in the Autumn.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilberry Inn also viewed

Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute
 
Isle of Gigha, The Hebrides
Isle of Jura, Argyll and Bute
 
Isle of Jura, Argyll and Bute
Skipness, Kintyre Peninsula
 

Been to Kilberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing