We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really doesn't get any better.”
Review of Locanda al Colle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locanda al Colle
Ranked #1 of 47 Camaiore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you want beauty, tranquility and overall excellence of care, this is the place to stay. Arianna and Riccardo could not have been more accommodating. And forget your guidebooks, take Arianna's recommendations on the local restos. This s a gem of an inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smg1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 168 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

If I had a home in Tuscany...if I could afford a hilltop villa with a swimming pool....and if I could have a professional chef cook all my meals...my life would be like a holiday at this guesthouse run by Riccardo and Arianna at Locanda al Colle. After 3 days as Riccardo's guest, I would highly recommend this place. We had a lovely room with a view of the hills, and enjoyed the warm atmosphere here. The whole place is tastefully decorated and feels like home. We had 2 dinners at the guesthouse - both 4-course meals (excluding dessert) with great wines - and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Evenings were peaceful, quiet and cool. We slept well in very comfortable beds. We'll be back!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vsylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at this luxurious boutique bed and breakfast last summer. Stunningly furnished, Riccardo and his team were the perfect hosts always willing to help, advise on where to visit and tempt us with delicious food. We are only sorry we could not stay for an evening meal. Already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseachelsealondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and 25 year old son (returning from teaching in Vietnam) spent 2 nights here. We were one of the last guests of the season before they closed for a few months. My business in the US is in a resort town so I know how you feel at the end of a season- burnt out. But Riccardo and Arriana couldn't have been more friendlier and helpful than it being the first week of a tourist season starting when you are full of energy. Riccardo sent us to wonderful restaurants with true character and great meals. We left them wanting more of the area, with their guidance and suggestions on what to do.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mya_c_1233651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Where to start?! Stunning vintage decor, beautifully appointed rooms, incredible views, impeccable attention to detail on all levels. Ricardo and Arriana made us feel more like staying with friends rather that at a hotel. So laid back and relaxing, amazing breakfast on the terrace followed by hours lounging by the pool. Fabulous meal on Wednesday felt more like a great dinner party than a hotel restaurant, such a great night. We seriously could not find fault with this beautiful place. 10/10

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a beautiful, stylish resort which provides a phantastic setting for its guests. Riccardo is a perfect host and made us really feel "at home". His recommendations for restaurants etc were very valuable and not once have we been disappointed. We have already made a booking for our next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrS1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful Locanda for four nights last month as part of our honeymoon. Our room (Giardino) was gorgeous, leading to a beautiful small, private garden with a hammock and beautiful hillside views. In the room, was a beautiful bunch of long-stemmed red roses and a bottle of Champagne. Lovely touch. Our host, Riccardo, assisted by Arianna could not have been more friendly, or helpful. They made several recommendations for us and assisted in making reservations for us. Overall, the place is serene, stylish and incredibly relaxing, we would not hesitate to go back or recommend to anybody thinking of staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camaiore
3.0 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
1,191 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
Hotel Palazzo Guiscardo
#3 of 6 in Pietrasanta
198 reviews
3.5 mi away
Salvia e Rosmarino
Salvia e Rosmarino
#7 of 47 in Camaiore
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
La Sosta degli Artisti B&B
#1 of 34 in Pietrasanta
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Montebello B&B
Villa Montebello B&B
#1 of 14 in Camaiore
20 reviews
2.6 mi away
Il Girasole bed and breakfast
Il Girasole bed and breakfast
#20 of 31 in Lido Di Camaiore
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda al Colle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda al Colle

Address: Via La Stretta 231 | loc. Capezzano Pianore, 55041, Camaiore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Camaiore
Price Range: $227 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the crossroads of the famous via Francigena and the sea , our locanda proposes itself in a contest of absolute charm as a place of peace and privacy. An old stone house in which old and new , exterior and interior find harmony in the research of details such as the objects in every room , one off pieces mixed with findings from trips abroad giving a warm and comforting atmosphere.Protected by the greenery of the olive grove locanda looks out towards the sea and the hills and mountains of Camaiore . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Locanda al Colle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Al Colle Hotel Camaiore
Locanda Al Colle Camaiore, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing