We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living like God in Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Napiaia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 48 Camaiore B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Rossella - the owner - has really created a piece of heaven just 20 minutes away from the sea with a beautiful view on the surrounding landscape. The attention to detail used for the authentic decoration as well as the warm welcome by the hosts make you feel right at home in this Italian countryside dream house. Don't be afraid to plan half a day just at home to lie by the poolside overlooking the valley. You can easily reach a lot of interesting tourist spots (Lucca, Forte dei Marmi, Pisa, Cinqueterre, Florence), but you are far away from the crowds of tourists.
Oh and attention to your waistline during the stay. The breakfast is very good! It's a one of a kind experience and I can only warmly recommend going there, but attention book in advance!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikilita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 35 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have spent in Napiaia almost 2 weeks. The owners are super nice people who will definitely greet you with all the energy typical for the Italians. The house is impressive, very authentic and with the extreme focus on the smallest details which makes your whole stay very inspiring.

The view from the house is gr8: sea, mountains and picturesque town down the hill. The house is located in a very tiny village up the hill with very welcoming people. It is a perfect gateway if you wish to shoot some pictures, be alone during some time without too much interactions with the civilized world or you want to spent some time with a group of friends. This is what we did , we all together rented 4 rooms and we got a top floor for almost ourselves including a small living room which we could share and use for get togethers in the evening.

We have also tested the working conditions up the hill, as it turned out that some of us had to work. The internet connection worked perfectly.

House is located relatively close to two nice sandy beaches. The owners will definitely tell you how to reach them.

The spot is also nice to visit Tuscany. We have seen small town Pietrasanta, Pisa, Florence, Milano (we were flying back from this airport), cinque terre, Lucca and Genova.

We are already considering coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agata x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

On the very top of the mountain village of Metato, the beautiful Napiaia is situated. It is high above Camaiore in the hills. It takes a bit to get there, and you have to walk the last 500 metres through a beautiful old village, but what you get up there is worth your while. You have your own room on top of the mountain, looking down on the beautiful valley below from every window and from the terrace and swimming pool. It even has a terrace, with an open fire where you can cook and watch the sun go down over the valley and the sea.
Its location is ideal for visits to Pisa, Lucca, Viareggio and the surrounding area, but to be honest we didn't want to leave the house and the village, especially not by daytime. Like a little slice of paradise. And even though you can cook inside the house, there is a good reason to leave, because driving down the mountain you'll find the Osteria Candalla, where we had such a wonderful meal the first day that we returned there three times in a week.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelverhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We spent 7 amazing days at Napiaia Bed & Breakfast. It was romantic, peacefull, very clean - just amazing. Every room has something special in a very romantic style. The kitchen has everything you need and more, Mixer, Espresso mashine....!
We had everything we needed and the nature and the camaiore beach were very nice places.
We will come back next jear! Rosella, thank you for this lovely place!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfromgermany_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

So adorable place, excellent services and most beautiful view I've ever seen. ...pictures are real, you will love it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

This recently rebuilt farmhouse was my favorite place that I stayed during my recent trip to Italy. The views from the mountain overlooking the sea and the surrounding area were absolutely wonderful. The house itself--very charming, cute & clean, quiet with everything you need. Its not in the center of town, its not in the most convenient place to get to but it is very worth the short walk up the hill to the house. If youre lucky, Hamletto might even drive you up from the parking area on his scooter. He and his wife Rosella were wonderful and warm hosts--patient with our lack of Italian, offered great snacks and wine, gave great food recommendations in the town of Pietrasanta (one of the towns below) and gave helpful guidance for cute towns to see on our way to Pienza, Tuscany.

My boyfriend and I left New York for a quick trip in Italy, hoping to avoid bigger towns and really enjoy the countryside (take in the scenery) and the smaller villages. We drove from Milan to Camaiore straight away. It's a great destination if you want to poke around the Cinqueterre but not stay there or if youre on your way to visit Lucca or Pisa but want a cute, out of the center of town stay. Check out their website and send them an email...that worked really well for us. Rosella was prompt in her responses, which i appreciated greatly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meggadeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Excellent B&B.
The view is just magnificent, the owner are very friendly and helpful and the diner and breakfast we had were very good indeed.
We went there for a baby moon, and even if the walk to the B&B was a bit steep, the view and the settings were rewarding of our effort.
To sum-up we had a very lovely stay, and if we are again in the area we would come back without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leponch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camaiore hotels
6.3 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
1,213 reviews
6.1 mi away
Le Midi
Le Midi
#10 of 31 in Lido Di Camaiore
24 reviews
3.4 mi away
Locanda al Colle
Locanda al Colle
#1 of 48 in Camaiore
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa La Bianca
Villa La Bianca
#12 of 55 in Camaiore
181 reviews
5.7 mi away
Il Girasole bed and breakfast
Il Girasole bed and breakfast
#16 of 31 in Lido Di Camaiore
16 reviews
6.5 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#24 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napiaia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napiaia Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via di Napiaia, 280 | Metato, 55041, Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Camaiore
Price Range: $73 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he house can be shared in two apartments with their own entrance and terrace. The apartments are for 6/7 people each. (110 square meters each apartment). The pool is the only thing in common use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Napiaia Bed & Breakfast Camaiore, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing