We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well, it's an Ibis. What do you expect?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Archamps Porte de Geneve
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Archamps
Aylesbury UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well, it's an Ibis. What do you expect?”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Well located on our drive home from Tuscany. Usual Ibis room though looking tired. Room hot, AC not working, management say that's normal. Opening window means motorway noise. Food good enough as fuel. Decaf coffee was hot water and a sachet of instant. Yuk. But I'd stay again because why pay more when all you want is a bed and food? Verdict - adequate en-route stopover. Met expectations. Which weren't high......

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brycetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    132
    133
    47
    30
See reviews for
74
145
43
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thredbo Village, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Arriving by car from France I was flying out next day from Geneva airport I found this Ibis very easy to reach by road. The reception was very helpul and friendly. Parking at the door was most conveient. This Ibis was a bit tired compared to othes that i have stayed in hoever tis was compensated by the quiet location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: i was given a room overloooking the garden which would have been a bit small for 2 people but perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paluski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Not the best Ibis ever. The room was quite small - when the extra bed was open there was barely the space to move between the beds and the closet. However, cleanliness was ok. The closet was the smaller type and only three hangers were provided. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom had a bath, bonus, but was not in very good condition. The hotel was overall in need of repair. The room door had a broken latch and the bathroom door was missing the lock (just a hole under the handle). The carpet in the hallway had seen better days, the elevator was missing the card key system (space visible) and the rubber floor was damaged and not very clean. The reception staff was overall nice if you remember you're in France. Service ladies at breakfast were adorable and enjoyed our 2 year old daughter even though she made a right mess. The high chair was not cleaned from one day to the next, just vaguely dusted. Breakfast was standard but well laden for an Ibis. The free cup of coffee to go was a nice touch. Location is the best possible as it's only a five minute drive into Geneva (Plan-les-Ouates). If visiting Geneva, the cost is divided by two if you decide to stay here instead of the Swiss side of the border.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amesthyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I arrived at this hotel upon completing the route to Santiago de Compostela through Switzerland. The location is ideal, just across the border at the end of Jakobsweg. Staff were efficient and friendly. Room was comfortable, although it smelt of smoke. The only problem was the lack of public transport on a public holiday, but most days would probably be OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Swisstraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This Ibis really needs to be freshen up. It really feels like it hasn't been changed since the early '90s. That said, this is a true Ibis: basic, dependable and cheap -particularly considering it's a 15 minute drive from central Geneva. It's a good place to stay if you're driving and travelling on a budget.

Parking is complimentary and restaurant is reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinAdrogué
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Chose the Ibis Archamps as it is very close to the main route through to Italy. And it is - but no noise from traffic. Excellent location
The staff spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful. The on site catering was very good and reasonably priced, just what we needed after twelve hours of driving from Surrey.
One observation, hotel needs to check the closing mechanisms on the stair doors - they "bang" too loudly when left to close on their own

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RonM129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our stop for night 2 on the drive from the UK to Italy.
The hotel is very easy to find and access from the autoroute, making it perfect for those passing by rather than through. There are the standard IBIS qualities that make them quite basic: the lift is small and quite slow, the rooms have very few plug sockets, the bathroom is a plastic capsule reminiscent of a Japanese capsule hotel. But countering that, the staff were all pleasant and the breakfast was very good, with many choices, good coffee and the option to take stuff away with you on your journey.
Overall, a good stopover but nothing more.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as low down the building as you can, then use the stairs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejesmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archamps
0.1 mi away
Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Archamps Porte de Geneve
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Savoie
Hotel Savoie
#1 of 2 in Saint-Julien-en-Genevois
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Rey
Hotel Rey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Blaise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ibis Annemasse
Ibis Annemasse
#2 of 2 in Ambilly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Archamps Porte de Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Archamps Porte de Geneve

Property: Ibis Archamps Porte de Geneve
Address: Route de Chosal | International Business Park, 74160 Archamps, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Archamps
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Archamps
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Archamps Porte de Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Archamps Porte De Geneve hotel is ideally situated at the Swiss border, 15 minutes drive from the centre of Geneva, the Convention Centre and the theatre district, 20 min from the airport and 30 min from the TGV and SBB railway station. Book one of our 84 airconditioned rooms and benefit from use of our restaurant with a terrace area, 24hr bar and free secure outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate our WiFi Internet access. A tennis court is 100 m from the hotel, a golf course 3 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Archamps Porte de Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing