We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit even without car...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castello di Roncade
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Roncade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went to see this place, because we could take a bus from Treviso (we didn't have a car). The place is really magic. You can have small trip around with tasting wine. And the castle looks amazing... Worth to see.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank czufinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 160 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We recently had a very memorable stay in Castello di Roncade. This is an exceptionally beautiful and atmospheric 15th century villa with a vineyard standing in its own grounds surrounded by castellated walls and a moat. The occasional peal of bells from a nearby ancient bell tower and some chickens chatting with each other in the adjacent vineyard were the only sounds that could be heard from the villa. The early morning mist rising from the vineyards visible through some large ornamental gates which we passed on our way to our breakfast of fresh bread, croissants and coffee was a beautiful sight. Roncade is a convenient base from which to visit Venice, Padua, Treviso etc. The Baron and Baroness were extremely friendly, offering advice regarding places to visit etc, and it was a delight to stay with them. When had a problem with our hire car the Baron and the vineyard manager Diego were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to help us resolve the issue.The wines produced by Castello di Roncade are of a high quality and I am looking forward to receiving my shipment soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

In May we spend a week at the Castello di Roncade which was an extreme delight. First off, it is a wonderful sight to drive straight onto the grounds and being able to think that you are actually going to be staying there. Then, after the welcome reception with wine, bread and cheese you are sure you are going to have a wonderful time.

If you are planning to go there be sure you have a car, since the town of Roncade is rather small and you might want to take advantage of all the opportunities the area gives you. There are of course the trips to Venice, Verona and Treviso, but make sure to visit the Dolomites. Although we enjoyed everything the area gave us it was also a treat to just stay at the grounds of the Castello. Just to take some time to relax and to take a guided tour through the winery and learn some of the history of the Catello and its owners.

The staff is very nice and helpful, but the Barone is an absolute enjoyment. He really takes the time to get to know his guests, but does not impose. He will go out of his way to make sure you enjoy your time there. We loved the conversations we had on the history and current situations in both our countries and the scoundrels in our royal house. After doing him a small favor of taking some pictures for him, he made sure there were some complementary bottles of wine waiting for us at the restaurant in town. Halfway during dinner he accompanied us (not unannounced of course) to join us for a glass, and the conversation went on until we were the last customers.

All and all, we had a wonderful time. And although we are not in the habit of repeating a visit to a hotel or area, we will probably find an excuse to visit this place again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank akkelien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Castello di Roncade is a special place full of history and atmosphere. The staff is allways there to help you and make your trip comfortable. I can recommend the guided tour and Wine tasting, giving you an introduction to the history of the castle and the winery. You can go to Venice, Treviso and the mountains in short time. My family and I have enjoyed staying at Castello di Roncade several times since 1999 and every time is an experience without comparison. The new pool makes it even more child-friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were staying in venice for a few days , but wanted to stop over somewhere close to treviso airport the night before. At about 20 Minutes, Castello Di Roncade form the airport it looked good to us. Unexpectedly our stay was one of the highlights of our honeymoon. The accomodation was a little dated , with slighy shabby decor and creaky floors , but it seemed to work well, given that this was an old castle and not a brand new building. Mod cons were there too like wifi and air conditioning. hte best aprt is the grounds which are just fantastic and the staff who were really helpful and gave us a tour of their vineyard and we did some wine tasting. We also met the Baron and his family who were really interested in all their guests and making sure they enjoyed their stay. These extra touches and the tour/wine tasting made it one of the best parts of our stay in italy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Wie had a wonderful week at Castello Di Roncade, which is an Old and Great castello, lovely rooms, Good wines - the Prosecco is Great, the Chardonnay a Super summer wine, and the red Villa Giustinian can Take it up with much more expensive Reds from the Region!! The Place is really lovely, the People a Family - wie will come back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at Roncade on may 22nd 2012 for a night, and i must say it has been a wonderful experience : the castle is in itself the experience, a very vast room in the tower upstairs, a warm welcome with very flexible checks in and out. I really enjoyed the time spent in this antique villa of the Giustinian family, it is like being in history, the great venetian history.

Cheers from france !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amboisien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roncade
2.9 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
423 reviews
3.2 mi away
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
Relais Villa Fiorita Hotel
#2 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
77 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
#1 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel All'Orso
Hotel All'Orso
#1 of 1 in Biancade
80 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tenuta Santome'
Tenuta Santome'
#1 of 2 in Roncade
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello di Roncade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello di Roncade

Address: Via Roma 141, 31056 Roncade, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Roncade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Roncade
Price Range: $118 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Castello di Roncade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Di Roncade Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing