We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient to airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Opera
Ranked #2 of 6 Dossobuono B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very convenient to airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

I chose Hotel Opera because it was close to the airport and would be easy to stay my last night before flying home. It was indeed very convenient to the airport. The hotel is owned by a young couple who are both very hands on operators of the hotel. Apparently the building was an old residence that they renovated about 2 years ago and turned into a small hotel. They did a great job with their renovation. The interior spaces are modern and clean and the rooms are very nice. My room was right above the wine bar and was a little noisy with the TV on and people chatting, but I think other rooms would be fine. There isn't a big selection of restaurants in the area and if you're visiting the old town of Verona, I don't know how convenient this location would be as as I didn't try that. But it fit my needs perfectly. I would definitely stay here again if I needed something convenient for an early flight out.

Room Tip: My room was above the wine bar and it was a little bit noisy with the television on and people talki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BagsPacked58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear BagsPacked58,
thank you for posting you review. We are glad you appreciated our Hotel and the services offered.
We are really sorry about the noise heared and, next time you will book, be sure we will assign a room on the higher floor.
Best regards
Vania Vallenari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    43
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
54
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We arrived and didn't really know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The staff are brilliant, couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms are vert clean and new. The breakfast was good, and the bar was great for drinks and had a great snack selection. It's not the best location if you do not have a car but we did find ways round that. There is a regular bus service which we used with ease and there are a couple of very good eating places around the hotel. The restaurant next door is good and not expensive. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vblair2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear TrumpetGeek,
thank you for your review, we are really happy you appreciated our efforts for making your stay as pleasant as possible and strongly hope to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

If you wanna travel to Verona and can stay a little far from centre this is your place. What a surpise to find such a hotel a few klms away from Verona. Everything wa excellent except from the poor breakfast and a little bit noise from th street in front of the hotel but these cons were also fogotten by the kindness and helpfullness of the staff. Great surprise they speak very good english too. Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nprima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

If you want to stay near Verona and you are looking for a very good sleep and excellent service this is the hotel you want to stay.
I stay at the Opera Hotel in Dossobuono because i want a very nice accommodation and plus a free safe parking for my car and i am not disappointed for my choice.
Staff was great and every time that we want something is always very happy to help as.
Room was more that we want. Clean, comfy, new with a very nice bathroom.
The breakfast was very nice and if you want you can have your coffee outside on the garden.
The parking place is very safe because after the cafeteria closes you can only enter the hotel with your room card.
The only matter that i might say about the hotel and i must say that i am not very sure, because it is outside Verona near the airport i do not know if there is any transportation from the hotel to Verona centre like bus or other. As i already say i have a car so i am not sure but if you do have a car you’ll be fine.
This hotel is a great find with excellent facilities and even better staff, so if you are planning visiting Verona this is the place you MUST stay.
Great job Gianni!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-TCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

What to say about this lovely and cute hotel... Hotel owners are great, - young, experienced and very helpful couple who always have a smile on their faces.
My husband and I stayed for only two nights and had a nice relaxing time. It was short, but sweet and we will definitely come back.

I strongly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLuterotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear PLuterott,
thank you for your words, we are really happy to read you highly appreciated your stay.
Hope to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Vania Vallenari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpei Menashe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Hello,
We had a rest in hotel Opera
2 days from April, 16 till April, 18th.
The hotel has been ordered on the terms of the advance payment and money has been removed from a credit card in advance on April, 14th 150 euro for 2 days.
During rest under our request we have been translated in other number. The kind owner has told that is glad it to make at his expense.
Any claims to us it has not been shown.
Yesterday, after I have published my response on a site where the hotel has been ordered, hotel Opera has removed from my account 75 euro.
It already larceny. Hotel Opera uses the data of a credit card of the client entrusted it for larceny of money.
I never thought that I can receive such punishment for an objective response about hotel.
Be cautious!
Vitali

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Vitfr,
we are deeply sorry to hear you consider a punishment what happened during your stay.
When your booking was received no mention were made aboout special requests concerning the location of the room or specific demands and when the lady who escorted you to the room asked if everything was fine you replied it was. The day after you asked for checking out and when realized the 2-nights stay was totally prepaid, asked for a different room. The Receptionist immediately agreed and kindly explained that you should have packed all your bags so that the Hotel could take care of the room moving during the day and prepare the room for a new Guest who already booked it.
When you left the Hotel in the morning, the "do not disturb" sheet was outside the door and all your things were everywhere. When you returned at 8pm and asked for the room change we tried to explain that this cannot be done anymore because you were asking for using two rooms instead of one. At this time you started howling and accusing the Hotel not to want to help you, threating you were going to write bad reviews on the Net and, for not disturbing other Guests, a new room were promptly assigned. Your room were cleaned up at 9pm with extra work and cost for the Hotel as only have 12 rooms and were fully booked.
The greatest problem during these 2 days was the communication and with great surprise we understand now you speak quite a perfect English.
We apologize for the misunderstanding as it has been a bad experience for us as well.
We cannot accept a lost of business in a situation where we tried to make our best for accommodating all you requests.
We had lots of Guests in our Family Hotel and never, never experienced such unpolitness; we have hundreds reviews, all very positive. Sometimes is not the Hotel which is dangerous, but the Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

An excellent place to stay near Verona (just a few miles away). An young couple but very experienced on big hotel chains runs this place and they make your stay pleasant and comfortable. It struck as a surprise to us as we booked through Internet and did not expect to much from this place -- pretty much the inverse: this place is cozy for travelers (specially those who are traveling with their own/rented car). I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungCoupleFromGRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossobuono
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#2 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Postumia Hotel
Postumia Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.0 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera

Property: Hotel Opera
Address: Via Camillo Cavour 5, 37062 Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Dossobuono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new three stars Hotel with all the comforts; strategically located only 1Km from the main Airport and 6Km from the center of Verona.The 13 rooms are equipped of minibar, air conditioning, wifi connection, sat TV, hairdryer and well furnished.The Cafè is offering typical regional foods and a nice breakfast served on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Opera Province Of Verona/Dossobuono, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing