We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Opera
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gattopardo(Dossobuono)(Great Value!)
$66
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel West Point(Dossobuono)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postumia Hotel(Dossobuono)
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Hotel Airport Verona(Villafranca di Verona)(Great Value!)
$73
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax(Villafranca di Verona)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saccardi & SPA(Caselle di Sommacampagna)
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
105
49
3
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
49
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelnice wine barpizzeriaoperacarveronaeurosairport
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 164 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

If you wanna travel to Verona and can stay a little far from centre this is your place. What a surpise to find such a hotel a few klms away from Verona. Everything wa excellent except from the poor breakfast and a little bit noise from th street in front of the hotel but these cons were also fogotten by the kindness and helpfullness of the staff. Great surprise they speak very good english too. Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nprima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

If you want to stay near Verona and you are looking for a very good sleep and excellent service this is the hotel you want to stay.
I stay at the Opera Hotel in Dossobuono because i want a very nice accommodation and plus a free safe parking for my car and i am not disappointed for my choice.
Staff was great and every time that we want something is always very happy to help as.
Room was more that we want. Clean, comfy, new with a very nice bathroom.
The breakfast was very nice and if you want you can have your coffee outside on the garden.
The parking place is very safe because after the cafeteria closes you can only enter the hotel with your room card.
The only matter that i might say about the hotel and i must say that i am not very sure, because it is outside Verona near the airport i do not know if there is any transportation from the hotel to Verona centre like bus or other. As i already say i have a car so i am not sure but if you do have a car you’ll be fine.
This hotel is a great find with excellent facilities and even better staff, so if you are planning visiting Verona this is the place you MUST stay.
Great job Gianni!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-TCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

What to say about this lovely and cute hotel... Hotel owners are great, - young, experienced and very helpful couple who always have a smile on their faces.
My husband and I stayed for only two nights and had a nice relaxing time. It was short, but sweet and we will definitely come back.

I strongly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLuterotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear PLuterott,
thank you for your words, we are really happy to read you highly appreciated your stay.
Hope to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Vania Vallenari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Hello,
We had a rest in hotel Opera
2 days from April, 16 till April, 18th.
The hotel has been ordered on the terms of the advance payment and money has been removed from a credit card in advance on April, 14th 150 euro for 2 days.
During rest under our request we have been translated in other number. The kind owner has told that is glad it to make at his expense.
Any claims to us it has not been shown.
Yesterday, after I have published my response on a site where the hotel has been ordered, hotel Opera has removed from my account 75 euro.
It already larceny. Hotel Opera uses the data of a credit card of the client entrusted it for larceny of money.
I never thought that I can receive such punishment for an objective response about hotel.
Be cautious!
Vitali

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Dear Vitfr,
we are deeply sorry to hear you consider a punishment what happened during your stay.
When your booking was received no mention were made aboout special requests concerning the location of the room or specific demands and when the lady who escorted you to the room asked if everything was fine you replied it was. The day after you asked for checking out and when realized the 2-nights stay was totally prepaid, asked for a different room. The Receptionist immediately agreed and kindly explained that you should have packed all your bags so that the Hotel could take care of the room moving during the day and prepare the room for a new Guest who already booked it.
When you left the Hotel in the morning, the "do not disturb" sheet was outside the door and all your things were everywhere. When you returned at 8pm and asked for the room change we tried to explain that this cannot be done anymore because you were asking for using two rooms instead of one. At this time you started howling and accusing the Hotel not to want to help you, threating you were going to write bad reviews on the Net and, for not disturbing other Guests, a new room were promptly assigned. Your room were cleaned up at 9pm with extra work and cost for the Hotel as only have 12 rooms and were fully booked.
The greatest problem during these 2 days was the communication and with great surprise we understand now you speak quite a perfect English.
We apologize for the misunderstanding as it has been a bad experience for us as well.
We cannot accept a lost of business in a situation where we tried to make our best for accommodating all you requests.
We had lots of Guests in our Family Hotel and never, never experienced such unpolitness; we have hundreds reviews, all very positive. Sometimes is not the Hotel which is dangerous, but the Guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

An excellent place to stay near Verona (just a few miles away). An young couple but very experienced on big hotel chains runs this place and they make your stay pleasant and comfortable. It struck as a surprise to us as we booked through Internet and did not expect to much from this place -- pretty much the inverse: this place is cozy for travelers (specially those who are traveling with their own/rented car). I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungCoupleFromGRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews