We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed here for about two months while doing some work. It's in the county-side about EUR25 from Verona centre by taxi. There's everything I wanted which was peace and quiet to get some work done but if you're after a bit more you will need a car.

The staff are lovely and Andrea mixes a very mean cocktail.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor as the wooden floors carry a lot of sound if you're beneat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 940 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights when we visited Verona and various vineyards in the area. We were intrigued that the building was once an old monastery, but was pleasantly surprised by the ultra modern decor of the renovation. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing especially when sitting outside sipping on an Aperol Spritz.
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The gym is well equipped and the indoor pool clean and inviting. The spa looked elegant and serene. The rooms were beautiful, clean, large, and very modern. Each room door is covered with a different type of marble from the area, and we found ourselves taking a walking door tour. We enjoyed a late dinner at the hotel restaurant and found the service and food great. Upon checking out, I found myself wishing it was closer to home so that I could enjoy routine weekend spa get-a-ways. We all (5 of us) highly recommend Hotel Veronesi La Torre.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristineMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great hotel, very nice cosy rooms, great staff.
You need a car if you stay where. It's about 15 minutes to the city center.

Great breakfast menu.

All rooms are different, but all are very nice.

Recommendation to come back

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sergej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week here and it really grew on us. It is in an unprepossessing location next to the airport and a commercial area but as a former monastery once in the grounds it is like a different world - very quiet and relaxing.
If you have a car it is really well located as you can get to the autostrada quickly into Verona or out to Lake Garda.
We used the pool and gym every day and even in August were often the only ones there. Breakfast ok and the hotel restaurant was very good when we went for dinner there one night. Rooms were clean, airy, quiet and very comfortable.
Oh and five star rating comes because all of this at a price that was way below almost any other hotel I have stayed in of this standard...

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Veronesi La Torre in August for five nights. Don't be put off by the hotel's proximity to the airport - you would hardly know you were so close. The rooms were spacious, spotless and exceptionally comfortable. The facilities are second to none - great gym, spa and pool, which my 18 year old son particularly enjoyed. Breakfast was really great and spoilt us for our next stop (another 4 star hotel). We enjoyed a couple of dinners in the hotel, which were well priced and the drinks/cocktails from the bar were inexpensive (again, compared to our next stop in Garda). The staff were friendly and helpful and very courteous.

The Veronesi was a great base for visiting the surrounding area. We walked to the airport and took the shuttle bus into Verona - an absolute must visit.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catamarinbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Toward the end our long trip we tired of moving from hotel to hotel, so decided to pick a hotel and make it a base of operations for 4 days and stumbled across this hotel online. It is an excellent facility with great service. They really cater to their guests with outstanding service and great courtesy amenities such as parking, breakfast, wifi, and spa. The hotel is in an industrial park near the airport so getting into and out of the immediate area isn't beautiful, but it is very quickly forgotten as soon as you get within the walls of the property with its large open air grass courtyards. The rooms can be very large and our junior suite was luxurious by European standards. You quickly realize you are in for a treat when you pass all of the guest rooms and the door to each room is like a bank vault covered from top to bottom in various slabs of granite or marble. The hotel makes an excellent base of operations for Verona, Venezia, Bergamo and Lake Girda all within an hour or so. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dolcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Despite its very close proximity to Verona airport - in itself a plus point given that you can walk to the hotel, hotel Veronesi was a great place to stay. The rooms were spacious.and comfortable and staff were very pleasant and helpful; the pool and spa area were also of a high standard. Breakfast was good and food in the restaurant was lovely. Verona is a beautiful city and after a tiring day this hotel provided a great place to relax and prepare for the next day's tour.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Brownsauce5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossobuono
0.9 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
0.4 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,129 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel West Point
Hotel West Point
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
#1 of 1 in Caselle di Sommacampagna
779 reviews
8.0 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veronesi La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veronesi La Torre

Address: Via Monte Baldo 22, 37069 Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Price Range: $148 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Veronesi La Torre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks to a reconstruction process of an old monastery, the 4stars Superior Hotel was able to combine the fascination of the antique with a modern, contemporary design. A mix of elegance and modernism for those who are not satisfied with the normal standards, searching for a innovative atmosphere.Located a few minutes from the airport Valerio Catullo di Verona and near to the historical center of the city, the hotel is the ideal place to stay, organize conferences,events and to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Veronesi La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronesi La Torre Dossobuono
Hotel Veronesi La Torre Province Of Verona/Dossobuono, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing