We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something Very Special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Something Very Special”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The Hotel Veronei La Torre in an amazing place tastefully furnished in a modern, yet classic, chic Italian style. The designers have seriously taken a lot of care into considering the comfort and well being of the hotel residents when planning this beautiful hotel.
My son and I stayed here for one night on our way from Ischgl to Milan, as we wanted to see Verona, before flying out of Italy to London. It was recommended to us by the helpful staff at the Tourist Information Centre in Verona, who described it as being ‘something very special’. It is a 20 minute drive out of town, but well worth it if you have a car. In this review I will cover the reception, service, the bar, the room and breakfast.
The Hotel Veronei La Torre is a spacious building that looks like an immaculately renovated castle. There is ample parking both above and below ground. The reception is efficient and helpful. The entire bottom floor is dedicated to a wellness centre/spa with a beautiful indoor/outdoor pool area.
All the rooms feature different Italian Marble and wooden floors. Each has a slightly individual decor, with an emphasis on space, harmony, comfort and well being. The bathrooms are marble and equipped with bathrobes, slippers and quality bathroom accessories. We found it fascinating walking the hall just looking and the different marble doors and their names.
The Bar is a place in this hotel that I highly recommend. The meals are well priced and delicious, the ambiance light and friendly and the drinks served with humour. I particularly recommend a ‘Spriz’ pre-dinner.
Breakfast is server in the breakfast room and comprises of a comprehensive buffet, with an emphasis on fresh, health food. The service is efficient and friendly. We had an early plane to catch and were really happy that we could get and early coffee before leaving for the airport.
We enjoyed this hotel immensely and regret that we only had one night. As life is too short for regrets we plan to return later this year for a better look at the surrounding area and to make the most out the ‘something very special’ that this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabbi_from_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    254
    47
    15
    5
See reviews for
86
404
10
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ekaterinburg
Level Contributor
188 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Realy the hotel is fantastic and very nice. In room every thing on its own place, a bit discomfortable bed for two person, but it doesn't matter. The bathroom is enough big and very comfortable to use. Spa has a big pool (only taking with u a cap o you will need to pay 3 euro for a new cap of Calzedonia), also there is fantastic saunas. But what i need to point it is traning gym with the best one equipmmnets. Want to go back there for sure! Free parking and not far from Verona!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katerina3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I had the canche to stay at this hotel for several weeks. There is actually not much to do in the near sorroundings, but Verona city center is just 15min drive and spa or gym will keep you busy enough if you don't feel like driving to city center.
Rooms are nice and well decorated, staff is nice and helpful with suggestion about anything you could need. Inside bar has fantastic view since this used to be a monastery.
Few things I didn't like: no wifi in the rooms, just in lobby, restaurant and all of the meeting area, cable is available in the rooms but if you have tablets or ipads.... you have to surf downstairs; few people noticed that slamming the door of their room was not the thing to do if they wanted to be polite, especially kids playing in and out of their room.
I will definetly go back and wish to be there not only for business but also on a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: I liked better rooms on the front side, rooms in the back have beautiful view on the inside court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paleITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

A very nice mix of old and new! Nice and spacious rooms. Didn't figure out how to regulate the temperature, but my window could be opened to let in air, which in October made the temperatur acceptable. Did not get the opportunity to try the spa. Breakfast was good. The restaurant was a bit crowded during lunch, I heard this hotel also is used by the staff of the lingerie factory next door for lunch. The big drawback is the location. It's quite far outside Verona city centre, and very near the airport, so expect some noise from there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
Thank HegeL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here for seven days in late August, the idea was to see Verona and Lake Garda and spend some time in the hotel swimming and generally chilling. The hotel is a short distance from the Airport, the minus side of this, is you will hear aircraft noise during the day, so don’t expect to complete tranquillity if sat outside. It really isn’t loud enough or frequent enough to be upsetting. The plus side of its location is you’ve got great access to main roads for travelling around, and if your sat nav goes on the blink like ours did for a couple of days, just look out for signs for Verona and the airport, and you’ll find your hotel easily. You can effortlessly get to Lake Garda and Verona in less than ½ hr by car. Verona street parking is free on Sunday, and you can sometimes find free parking around the lake if like us you want a swim. The restaurant service and food at the hotel was superb and we were treated royally. We also ate at the bar for a light meal/snack a few times and again the service and staff were excellent. Breakfast is a standard buffet affair which can get a bit manic at weekends and popular items are not quickly replaced.
The room we stayed in was nice and we had upgraded to a deluxe room but I don’t think I would again because the only extra value seems to be you get free herbal teas which don’t get replaced daily. It didn’t affect us but the TV has a SKY set up which if you want to use is a payable extra (8 Euros a day I think)
The little niggles we had on arrival, which you wouldn’t expect of a 4 star hotel were crumbs on the writing desk, no stationary, only one pair of slippers and extremely noisy toilet seat !! A word to the front desk sorted out the toilet seat. We were too busy sightseeing to use the wellness centre although it looked very good and we found swimming in Lake Garda preferable to the indoor pool which you had to wear a bathing cap (3 Euros) Would I stay here again ? Definitely, if I could get the reduced rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthamptonWhitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This hotel stands out as being a boutique luxurious artsy hotel with an italian farmhouse feel. The rooms had remotes for windows and are clean and very modern. In terms of space, the room was spacious, and the staff was very helpful. The only drawback of this hotel is that it is a hefty cab ride from Verona, but the hotel does offer free shuttles to the train station, airport and Verona (you'll have to cab it back). The restaurant is OUTSTANDING. One of the best meals I've had in my 3 week trip. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I travel for a living and ALWAYS stay at either a Marriott or Hilton. I was of course reluctant to stay at another hotel especially one with no reward points! Since there are no options in the Verona area for big chain hotels.... and my family and I wanted to rent a boat on lake Garda and see the Opera in Verona....I took the chance. WOW...was the word for the day there! It was an old Monastery converted into a uber chic hotel with no expense spared! The quality of the makeover was phenomenal! The old mixed with the new was nicely done. There was also a beach themed party in the courtyard which had free food and music.
I could go on but lets just say I am hard to impress from a hotel perspective (Stayed at "The Address" in Dubai last month") and this is one of the best!
oh and make sure you upgrade the room!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antmedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossobuono
0.9 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
5.5 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#28 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA
8.0 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veronesi La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veronesi La Torre

Property: Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Address: Via Monte Baldo 22, 37069 Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Veronesi La Torre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks to a reconstruction process of an old monastery, the 4stars Superior Hotel was able to combine the fascination of the antique with a modern, contemporary design. A mix of elegance and modernism for those who are not satisfied with the normal standards, searching for a innovative atmosphere.Located a few minutes from the airport Valerio Catullo di Verona and near to the historical center of the city, the hotel is the ideal place to stay, organize conferences,events and to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Veronesi La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronesi La Torre Dossobuono
Hotel Veronesi La Torre Province Of Verona/Dossobuono, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing