We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Barano d'Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had 8 days at this beautiful Italian resort.The food is organic and prepared superbly.We found the service exceptional.The best rooms are the sea view and access to the stunning beach is a level 100 meters. We had all the treatments in the Spa and loved them they we so reasonable.
No need to go anywhere on the island everything was at Maronti beach.it was the Perfect Italian Dream Holiday.

Room Tip: The sea view is the only one to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKroonenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    91
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
125
133
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great Hotel! We found the service excellent- attentive and accommodating. They helped to arrange our transportation to and from the airport for our big group all the way from Naples.
We found the staff very professional and ready to please at any minute.
The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. The atmosphere was very relaxing
and the hotel spa was excellent. The food, served twice a day was delicious and plentiful.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

This hotel is amazing......the staff, hotel & location. I needed a place to unwind & relax, so, i chose to stay 4 nights. I think 3 should be the minimun.....you will leave wanting more.Everything needed is here at the hotel. My day consisted of laying by the pool, then to the beach. I went back & forth between the two throughout the day. At the end of the day, I then spent some time in the Corallium.....definitely a must. I would recommend booking a "half-board" w/the hotel if you plan to spend your days there. This way you don't have to worry about where to go for breakfast & dinner. At night you can walk down the boardwalk on the beach, behind the hotel, &, have an open-air dinner at one of the restaurants nearby. If you need to go to one of the towns, the main bus stop is just outside the hotel. The front desk was very accommodating in making all my travel arrangements.....including my departure.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scootertrash8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I don't know how to begin. The owners (Iacono family) are awesome people. They were so helpful and friendly. The ambiance is exactly what I like. The staff are great. The food is made with fresh vegetables from their own garden and excellent - a big surprise since I normally don't think much of hotel packages that include meals. And then the guests - I was told when I was there that one couple returned for the 38th time! At least once a year since they first opened. I was going to stay just 3 nights and ended up staying almost two weeks. This speaks volume. Location is also perfect as I would start hiking right from the hotel, or walk along the "boardwalk" to Sant' Angelo and then go on from there... I just love this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Enjoyed a late season week with wonderful weather . We were with 6 friends and were made very welcome by all the staff, especially Antonio and the waiters in the dining room. The rooms were all with a paid-for sea view and one of them had a huge terrace on which we were all able to gather for drinks to watch the sunsets. Excellent buffet breakfasts each day and a varied dinner menu. We were the only English guests at the time - the others being mainly Italian and German.
Would thoroughly recommend for an off-season break. Easy access to the beach, local restaurants and a frequent bus service all added to the convenience of the location.

Room Tip: Pay for the sea view. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BucksFizzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Great position - handy for buses into Ischia and practically on the beach. The pool was lovely (very warm, ideal for me!) with plenty of sun loungers around it. When we wanted a change in scenery, we walked a few steps to the beach where there were always sun loungers available. The hotel has a lovely terrace with views over the sea (ideal for an aperitif) as well as lots of places inside to sit and relax. The food at the restaurant was very good and the service excellent. For lunch there are plenty of beachside bars/restaurants; the two we frequented served excellent food at reasonable cost, in addition to having an excellent seaview. We did ask to change rooms after a couple of days. This was dealt with professionally and we were moved to a nicer room with a shower over the bath (our original room had a very small shower) and a much more pleasant outlook.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelatoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Smeraldo and wish we could have stayed longer. We had a family room (0ne douple and two twins) and although small and in the back of the hotel (no views), it was fine as we did not spend much time in the room anyway. Temperatures exceeded 100 degrees each day we were there so I was very concerned about the AC.....not to worry it worked just fine... and even got too cold at times. We thought long and hard about saving a few bucks and booking at their sister hotel San Georgio terme. I'm glad we didn't....even though it is close being right on the water at the Smeraldo was well worth the extra $$. Especially if you have just a few days. The spa under the hotel was amazing!!! The entire family spent a lot of time down there...just got to try to keep the kids quiet...but the staff was understanding. Speaking of the staff...very professional and looking to please and serve you at every turn. They were amazing!!! I will say that very little english is spoken here. I made my best effort at using what little Italian I learned and they tried hard to understand me :) Not rude in any way, very accomodating but might be an issue for some. German is the main "other" language.

Don't miss St Angelo...a couple of Euros and they pick you up right on the beach with a water taxi and take you over. My son did some cliff diving over there with the locals....so much fun. Suggest eating at the pirate restaurant at the dock...good atmosphere and amazing views.

Also don't miss the Paradise Restaurant up the hill to Testacchio (sp?)...if you can get a table outside on the cliff overlooking Maronti beach you will feel like you are in heaven!!!! Stop in Testacchio on the way to or back from the beach at Bar Gina for a cold beer, expresso or lemoncello!!!

Room Tip: ask to be in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barano d'Ischia
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
#1 of 12 in Barano d'Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
4.2 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
4.0 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
#2 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme

Property: Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
Address: Via Maronti 43 | Maronti Beach, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Barano d'Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#2 Family Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#2 Spa Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located directly at Maronti Beach with private beach, indoor SPA center wit 2 thermal swimming pools, 1 outdoor thermal swimming pool, all of them in price included. Subtropical garden, recently refurbished rooms, restaurant with typical and genuine Mediterranean and Neapolitan food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco Smeraldo Terme Hotel
Parco Smeraldo Terme Barano
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing