We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, great location!”

Bar Ristorante Nettuno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Amazing food, great views, very beautiful restaurant design and super friendly service - I can highly recommend eating there whenever you are on Maronti. Definitely our favourite place on this long beach.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 239 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2018

The BEST place to spend the day at Maronti beach. Family run establishment for over 50 years. 20 EUR for sunbeds on the beach. Lovely father operates the beach and the super friendly Carolina runs the bar/restaurant. The seafood was fantastic. A really lovely place run by lovely people. Carolina spent 4 years in the UK in Manchester so her English was great. We will 100% return as they looked after us very well. A real highlight.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Browney83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Stunning restaurant, in a stunning location.
We enjoyed 2 evening meals here, and recommend their seafood risotto and pesce fritto.
The waitress and her father were super friendly, attentive and recommended a great bottle of white with our meal.
Wonderful in the evening with candles, fairy lights, a stylish setting. Even though we sat in our beachwear you just felt completely relaxed.
Super lovely staff. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MMDAsti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

A charming gentleman served us after we failed to get anything in the beneighbored restaurant.

Service was fast and very friendly. The food is strongly towards sea food. I do not eat it so I ordered steak which was ok. My partner ate a sea food plate and it was good. The portions are hefty as well as as the price for a beach bar. However, overall it was a good experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank avoquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a dinner at Nettuno. Bruschetta was fair (good crunchy bread, Italian cherry tomatoes you can't beat, but no garlic) but not great. white home wine was good. We ordered lobster (comes with pasta) and grilled mixed fish. Lobster was good, but the dish was soaaaaaking in oil, really bad, and totally destroyed the taste. My husband does not eat seafood, and I was mislead by the name of the dish when ordered the mixed fish: It is not really fish but a chunk of tuna (i think), 2 shrimp and calamari. Tuna was ok, shrimp were good, but calamari was like rubber. Had to get chips so my hudband does not end up starving at the end of the meal. The bill was 76E.
You can get much better food at Ida (similar price) or Ottoman (even cheaper!), both steps away.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Ingulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Ristorante Nettuno also viewed

Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 
Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Bar Ristorante Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing