We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Barano d'Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place, good hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We where on Ischia in September 2012. We enjoyed Hotel San Giorgio Terme very much. The main think is natural thermal pool with great view to the see from the terrace. You can choose full board system – breakfast, lunch and dinner are very tasty. Vegetable and fruits – from local gardens. Staff is very amicable and responsive.

You can get any consultation about the island «what to do», «where to go», «how better» and so on. They can help you to arrange you excursion, transfer. Just 2-3 minutes to the famous Maronti beach – the best on the island.

The pride of the hotel – natural thermal mineralization mud – they extract it themselves from natural raw material just on the place. The therapy sessions are very effective. The best play to cure your body and soul.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    135
    43
    8
    4
See reviews for
126
227
38
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is ideal for people who seek relaxation in a friendly and peaceful atmosphere.
It is located at a hill and offers a spectacular view of the bay of Maronti, particularly from the Terrace. Nevertheless it is only a short distance walk to the famous Maronti Beach.
The staff is extraordinary friendly and really tried to accommodate my wishes. The rooms are clean and bright, the balcony has everything, I needed.
The hotel offers a rich buffet for breakfast, from scrambled egg to fresh fruit and self-made jam, you can find everything.
Dinner again offers a rich Antipasti-Buffet and a variety of choices for first and second course.
I would definitely come again to this hotel with its friendly staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almhult, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

July 2012, it was already my 2nd time in this hotel. 1st time alone about 4 years ago and fell in love with this hotel and the place and wanted to bring my second half to have this experience!
We both enjoyed this vacation, it was special one and the staff did everything to help us feel special. There is a fantastic open pool with termal water and one also under the roof in the spa zone. The beach is clean and nice to get into the sea. The entrance to the spa is not allowed for those under 18! Be aware! The dinners are VERY tasty and so many courses! It is really worthy to go all the trip to this hotel to enjoy its beauty.

Room Tip: Sea view sometimes means overlooking the pool as well and breakfast zone. Non sea view is ovelooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofikost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I was in this hotel with my daughter and my friend in the begining of June, 2012. Personal is very kind and tried to help all time. Many and many thanks to them. There is no russian speaking managers until, but barman Giorgio and other personal tried to speak Russian. There is one man - keeper Vladimir who is russian speaking and could help if you understand nothing. The dishes were delicious. The termal centr was great and very comfortable - in the the same house, were we live. The room cleanliness was very good - every day to change linens. I had a massages and it was realy very good and professional. Many thanks to all and I hope to return to this hotel one more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed in the hotel in August. The hotel is located on a small hill overlooking the beach and the village of san Angelo. The room had kind of a view and a very small balcony. Be specific with your view request when booking. Sea view means different options. The room was small but comfortable. The dinner was a treat: 20 different antipasti, pizza, pasta, main course, cheese fruit, ice cream..., all extremely fresh and tasty. Free access to the spa with hot springs. Mostly Italian customers. Great service.

Room Tip: Request a full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jattal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Nice hotel, but not a 4 star level. Rooms are clean but cheap, the sea view is limited to a few rooms. 80% of the clients are old german couples. The spa is quite small and the beauty center is closed on sunday. Breakfast is good. In the evening you can take a taxi boat to sant'angelo (6€/pp/trip) , which is worth. Beach is ok although quite crowded.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fulv1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I was in this hotel in the begining of June. Personal is very kind :). Many thanks to them. There is no russian speaking managers. They speake English and Germane because there are many German visitors. But in the hotel is one man house keeper who is russian speaking and could help if you understand nothing.
I like to eat good. I was satisfied.
I had a single room with view on the mountains. Rooms are cleane. The hotel beach is clean and better then the beach which is more close to Sant Angelo because there are many boats at holidays.
Very good spa zone. I am regret that I did not made massages, because another person who stay with me in the hotel and have a problems with her back said that it was realy very good and professional.
Very quite hotel. It is for people who wants to find silence. Hotel has very good views.
It is placed at the Via Maronti. If you want to reach Barano d"Ischia you have to take the bus № 5 and arrive to the top of the hill. To go on foot I do not recomend because it is too far. Bus is not a problem. If you want to make shopping you have to go to Ischia Porto Via Roma. At Via Luigi Mazzella you could buy different memorabilia.
I wish to all visitors to have

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barano d'Ischia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
#2 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
379 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,550 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
3.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino Beach Resort & SPA
3.2 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giorgio Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio Terme

Property: Hotel San Giorgio Terme
Address: Via Maronti 42 | Spiaggia dei Maronti, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Barano d'Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#4 Family Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Giorgio Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Giorgio Terme Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing