We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''It will remain as one of the most pleasant recollections of my stay in Ischia.''”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Barano d'Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
“''It will remain as one of the most pleasant recollections of my stay in Ischia.''”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I was in this hotel with my daughter and my friend in the begining of June, 2012. Personal is very kind and tried to help all time. Many and many thanks to them. There is no russian speaking managers until, but barman Giorgio and other personal tried to speak Russian. There is one man - keeper Vladimir who is russian speaking and could help if you understand nothing. The dishes were delicious. The termal centr was great and very comfortable - in the the same house, were we live. The room cleanliness was very good - every day to change linens. I had a massages and it was realy very good and professional. Many thanks to all and I hope to return to this hotel one more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    131
    42
    8
    4
See reviews for
123
223
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed in the hotel in August. The hotel is located on a small hill overlooking the beach and the village of san Angelo. The room had kind of a view and a very small balcony. Be specific with your view request when booking. Sea view means different options. The room was small but comfortable. The dinner was a treat: 20 different antipasti, pizza, pasta, main course, cheese fruit, ice cream..., all extremely fresh and tasty. Free access to the spa with hot springs. Mostly Italian customers. Great service.

Room Tip: Request a full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jattal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Nice hotel, but not a 4 star level. Rooms are clean but cheap, the sea view is limited to a few rooms. 80% of the clients are old german couples. The spa is quite small and the beauty center is closed on sunday. Breakfast is good. In the evening you can take a taxi boat to sant'angelo (6€/pp/trip) , which is worth. Beach is ok although quite crowded.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fulv1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I was in this hotel in the begining of June. Personal is very kind :). Many thanks to them. There is no russian speaking managers. They speake English and Germane because there are many German visitors. But in the hotel is one man house keeper who is russian speaking and could help if you understand nothing.
I like to eat good. I was satisfied.
I had a single room with view on the mountains. Rooms are cleane. The hotel beach is clean and better then the beach which is more close to Sant Angelo because there are many boats at holidays.
Very good spa zone. I am regret that I did not made massages, because another person who stay with me in the hotel and have a problems with her back said that it was realy very good and professional.
Very quite hotel. It is for people who wants to find silence. Hotel has very good views.
It is placed at the Via Maronti. If you want to reach Barano d"Ischia you have to take the bus № 5 and arrive to the top of the hill. To go on foot I do not recomend because it is too far. Bus is not a problem. If you want to make shopping you have to go to Ischia Porto Via Roma. At Via Luigi Mazzella you could buy different memorabilia.
I wish to all visitors to have

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this very welcoming hotel. The staff were so helpful and kind. The spa facilities were wonderful and very efficiently run. The food was some of the best I have ever eaten, I love fish and there was always a fish dish on the menue. The pasta was a delight especially the Fetticini Limone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller37_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Went to this hotel with my Italian friend from Rome. As soon as staff knew we were not German we were treated like outcasts. We had booked a room with a seaview and were given a basic room on the second floor - no lift so a real problem carrying luggage up the stairs - im not very fit and no help offered by staff, they are very rude. The decor is dated, painted surfaces need renewing, blind was torn, window shutters are dangerous, I trapped my fingers but the staff did'nt care although we reported this twice. There were infestations of ants/bugs on the floor and around the fitted furniture. There were no robes in our room for use in the spa, we had to ask. The "double" room booked has twin beds pushed together, beds are hard, only one extra pillow. The breakfast was ok, buffet , but be quick, very limited times for eating. Same with dinner, you only have one hour, regimented, miserable atmosphere, nobody smiles, we felt uncomfortable and glad that they pushed us in a corner away from the German guests.
The food is good but fairly limited, there is always pineapple for desert if you want it!! The hotel has spectacular views and the thermal pools/spa are good - it is not 4 star by British standards - and on the room keys it says 3 star. There are some great beach restaurants where you can find excellent traditional Ischia cuisine. I wouldn't go to this hotel again unless I changed my nationality to German....if you go here, don't expect to have fun! On the positive side, the spa facilities are great....but don't expect to find a sunbed by the pool, unless you are German!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank id0ntthinks0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Really fresh hotel- looks like it was recently renovated. Very clean, although there was a hair in my dinner one night. For an extra 10 euro a night we were able to upgrade to half board, which meant we had a 4 course dinner every night as well as breakfast- excellent value for money. I hated the old style shower curtains but loved the black out shutter in the room which ensured a great night's sleep. The staff were very attentive but not in your face. Biggest problem here is that all the hotel info and menues are in italian and german, with few people having much english at all. The location is idyllic, and even though it was late July was certainly not overrun with people. The hotel is very close to the beach (down some steps) and its great that the hotel has its own private section on the beach with free use of sun loungers with umbrellas. Please be warned that the area is extremely quiet- very little shops or things to do. If its rest and relaxtion you are after then its the right place for you. If you are into activities and shopping then don't stay here. Tip- we got a taxi from the port to the hotel and were charged 30 euro. On our way home we got the No. 5 bus at the entrance of the hotel (it goes every 20 minutes) and were taken to the port for €1.50!!

  • Liked — Great view
  • Disliked — lack of english information/speakers
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank frontrowfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barano d'Ischia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
#2 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 70 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
4.1 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino Beach Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giorgio Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio Terme

Property: Hotel San Giorgio Terme
Address: Via Maronti 42 | Spiaggia dei Maronti, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Barano d'Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#1 Spa Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#4 Family Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Giorgio Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Giorgio Terme Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing