We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away gem”
Review of Il Borghetto

Il Borghetto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Borgetto. The ideal place to taste the best of the Island. All the best kitchen Ischia, accompanied by dishes of Italian cuisine served in a unique and original.Thanks to the Family Arcamone, more than two decades synonymous with excellence in the restaurant, The Boghetto delight your palate, filling of specialties and inimatibili. Visit us at Barano of Ischia.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Great food !! Was recommended to us by a local from Milan who had been visiting since the restaurant opened. You will not find anything more special. The food, the location the service !! Must visit. It was our last night otherwise we would definitely have visited again during our trip.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mamatravelswith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

I have been here four times in the last two weeks with groups of six and ten. They greeted us with Prosecco on their patio with a fabulous view. The groups ordered a big variety and I tasted most things
Everything was excellent. I love risotto an had two types, had grilled veggies, eggplant Parmesan. Sautéed zucchini, shrimp fettuccine. Daughter tried the shrimp tartare and loved it. They brought us other things free and they came to the nearby villa we rented and picked us up and brought us home. THIS PLACE IS WONDERFUL!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We visited Il Borghetto with friends for dinner. The ante paste were superb and lots of it. We all had fillet steak for the main course which was cooked to perfection. This family owned restaurant may be difficult to get to as you have to drive up a narrow winding road to get there, but it is well worth it. There is a small chapel attached - most fascinating place. The staff are all family and they really spoiled us. Wonderful dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Porschethebulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Can't stay away from Borghetto once in ischia it's the place that I can't stay away from it's like sitting at your family table don't miss the outdoor sitting one of the best filet mignon ever also Mimo best maître d' / waiter

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank AndreaDiMeglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

A wonderful setting- the views , the staff , the food , the service - excellent 3 rd visit here and it never disappointments

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank egt1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Borghetto also viewed

Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 
Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 
Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Il Borghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing