We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ... just fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barano d'Ischia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Note: this review is for the restaurant, not the B&B (although we would love to stay there at some point!)

We stumbled upon Oasi during our stay on Maronti Beach. What an incredible stumble it was -- some of the friendliest people and most delicious food we have ever eaten are at Oasi! This is a true family experience, as Peppe's mom whips up incredible concoctions while Peppe (and sometimes his niece) treat you to wonderful service and excellent company. We truly felt like we were dining at the family's table. Set just back from Maronti Beach in a lush garden, this place is warm and romantic with incredible food, a welcoming atmosphere, and beautiful scenery. Oasi is one of the many reasons we will be returning to Ischia!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 188 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

A true Oasis on the vine!
One of the most beautiful and peaceful places in Italy.
If you're looking for a relaxing break with excellent food, good company and fantastic scenery then this is the place.
My wife and I first stayed here six years ago and the memories stayed with us since. So much so that we returned last summer for another amazing holiday.
Giuseppe and his family will take care of everything.
The restaurant is second to none on Ischia. I especially recommend the fish specialities and salads fresh from the garden. And top it off with home made limoncello!
We will certainly visit again and I recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 153Paul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My family spent holidays in Oasi La Vigna in September. It was our second visit to Peppe and his family. Two years ago we discovered this wonderful place and since then were dreaming about coming there again. Frankly speaking, it is the best accommodation I have ever found. Here we have a chance to live in nature far from noisy cars, crowded streets and supermarkets. We enjoyed the sea, the green valley and picturesque mountains, having at the same time all things which are usually necessary for comfortable rest. The room was clean and cosy, the dishes cooked in the restaurant were very tasty, especially sea-food and vines. During our two stays in Oasi, twice we needed help due to health problems, and Peppe helped us greatly. In Oasi we feel at home, and I am glad that my child can spend holidays there, in friendly atmosphere of calm and relax.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Vittorio down the beach, and happened to stumble upon Oasi on the first night. What a lucky stroke for us, as we found a wonderful family restaurant with incredibly friendly people. Peppe was incredibly accommodating --- patient as we perused the menu, helpful with suggestions on the best types of food, and willing to smile and talk as we communicated in broken Italian (me) and English (him). The food was tremendous - we had three different primis and two different secondis over two visits, and they were all delightful. The setting is beautiful --- the dining area is bordered by trees, the lighting is intimate, and you can see Peppe's mom through the window inside cooking your meal. They treated us both like royalty, and the prices were reasonable. Peppe's mom even gave my wife one of those insanely large Ischian lemons to take with her as a gift. When we return to Ischia, we will absolutely be going back.

Note: This review is for the restaurant, as we did not stay at the Bed and Breakfast. But we would consider doing so the next time we are on the island!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thermocaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We ate three times at this lovely restaurant whilst staying locally. Beppe is a charming and charismatic host, makes you feel very welcome and at home. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere, great music and lighting. Ask for the rabbit - local speciality - we had this on our final night and it was fantastic. Great food, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Sometimes the restaurant is busy so it may help to book a table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BliniSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Oasi La Vigna is located in an unchanting place of Ischia, in a small canyon built by the nature trough the green hills of "tufo", the charatheristic vulcanic stones from the island located behind the beautiful beach of Maronti. If you want a vacation in completely relax, far from the stressing noises of the city, the Oasi is your best choice, expecially for the deep contact you will create with the nature. Infact Peppe, the owner of the B&B, is an extraordinary man full of passion for the tropical vegetation that he planted personally with his father. "The plants have a soul..." is the phrase used by Peppe to describe his internal world and in the Oasi he successed to make real his visualization of the Hearth as a living universe whose inhabitants, human beings, animals and plants are closely connected. Other good things about the location are the near historical places of Cava Scura, the ancient thermal fountain of wellness discovered by the Romans where you can do baths for regenerating your body and increasing your fertility, moreover the fountain of Olmitello the legendary water that Enea, the hero of latin mitology, used to conquire the heart of the beautiful Lavinia.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We (family of 4) stayed at oasi for 10 days with our 2 children, ages 3 & 7. Peppe & his family were so kind & helpful & patient with our family's needs. They treated us like part of their family & their B & B is truly an oasis of beautiful flowers, garden, & views. The food was fresh (lots from the garden) & tasted wonderful! But honestly everywhere we ate in Maronti beach had wonderful food! Leaving Oasi was so sad. We felt like we were leaving family! They all took care of us so well- from housekeeping to cooking to organizing day trips & car service. Peppe is an honest man & genuinely cares for people & wants them to enjoy themselves. We rented a boat one day & stayed out very late & he called the boat rental company to make sure we got back ok! I found that very endearing! Maronti beach is a very tranquil place & a bit off the beaten path but worth the extra effort! You can take a boat taxi to San Angelo for 3 euro until 8 pm. After 8 one has to pre-arrange a taxi & cost roughly double. Takes hours to drive to San Angelo & only possible to walk (30 mins) during low tide. It is a ideal place if you are looking to escape it all! The only fly in the ointment is all the peddlers at the beach selling their stuff... Persistent! We often paid to go to thermal pools at Olympus Terme & strongly recommend! & def eat at their restaurant!! Yum! My 3 year-old put it best, as we were packed up in the cab driving away from Maronti & San Angelo he said with a little sigh, "I'm gonna miss that beautiful island."

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mare0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barano d'Ischia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
#1 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Mandorla
Hotel La Mandorla
#3 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maronti
Hotel Maronti
#6 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
Hotel San Giorgio Terme
#2 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Villa Giusto
Albergo Villa Giusto
#10 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Raphael
Hotel Saint Raphael
#5 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant

Address: Spiaggia Dei Maronti 53, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Barano d'Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Barano d'Ischia
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access direct to Maronti beach, about 50 meters. "Oasi la Vigna" contains a total of 7 rooms double with bathroom and shower .It's a structure mixed up a sort of bed and breakfast and an hotel with the swimming pool leaded by a nice family. The location is situated in front of the sea. Into the structure we offer you a botanic garden seems like a green oasis in the middle of yellow lemons' trees. The service includes the bar and the restaurant tasting fresh fish from the next sea and vegetables, fruits and also wine from genuine production. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasi La Vigna B&B Restaurant Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing