We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A garden retreat”
Review of Villa Giuliana B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Giuliana B&B
Ranked #2 of 7 Arnesano B&B and Inns
england
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A garden retreat”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Villa Giuliana is set in a beautiful rambling garden with a variety of lovely trees. The house is accessed by driving through automatic security gates and it felt like we were entering a secret garden. It is a short drive from Lecce and a great retreat to return to after sightseeing. The owners are a delight, they are charming, welcoming and knowledgeable. Our room had private access from a large patio which had lovely sun loungers on it. Steps led from this to an attractive covered deck area with comfortable chairs with cushions and small tables. We had a picnic up there one day (as restaurants are closed on Monday)and Angela even came out and provided us with plates and cutlery, Breakfast was served on the covered terrace at the front of the property overlooking the garden.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheaptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great location near Lecce for easy exploring of the Salento area.The rooms were large and well appointed. The baths had large rain shower heads. There were lots of electrical outlets (even at bedside). Free wifi is available in guest rooms. Breakfast each morning included homemade cakes and jams. The garden areas were budding with spring flowers. The villa was an easy drive into Lecce and nearby towns. Andrea and Angela were available for recommendations. They also run a travel service so are very knowledgable about the surrounding area.They arranged a pasta cooking class and a wine tour of two Salento wineries. The stay was a wonderful piece of our trip to Puglia. And after we arrived home--we received an electronic personalized (with photos) recipe book from our stay! A spectacular ending to a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

B&B Villa Giuliana is an absolute dream. Andrea and Angela are the best...They are so accomadating and friendly. Every morning we were treated with freshly baked cakes and cornetti accompanied with fruit juices, yogurts, and of course freshly made latte e cafe. The perfect way to start the morning! The grounds are wonderfully kept and the rooms are spotless. The have a lovely couryard where you can relax with a good book or just take a nap in the Salento sun (be sure to bring sunscreen!) They also have a covered veranda that overlooks their brand new inground pool. This B&B is great and I highly reccomend it to anyone thinking of staying in the area. It is close to the beach and even an indoor mall (that doesn't close for 4 hours in the afternoon). If you need any sort of transportation to get around Andrea and Angela are always ready to lend a hand and set you up with a cab service (which, by the way, is very reasonably prices). I suggest contacting them about their different excursions as their knowlegde of the surronding areas is immense. Besides that, they are just a great down to earth couple. I would definitely go back again...Hopefully next year!
Andrea e Angela, grazie ancora di tutto...Siete grandi!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abruzzese2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This villa is exactly what you need if you wish to explore the area and have a place that you can call home, after a long day of excursions. Villa Giuliana is like a fairy tale, something that comes out from the movies. It feels as if we were visiting a family. Andrea and Angela are most gracious, warm and easy going hosts. We were also lucky to meet Signora Giuliana - Andrea's mom, who is the most charming lady. She treated us to a delicious pie, which she baked for us one morning. Andrea and Angela gave us a map of the area and explained in detail everything we needed to know. In five days, we visited many towns, always amazed by the beauty and the history, and looking forward to the evening, when we would return "home" to Villa Giuliana. Everything in this property makes you want to stay longer. Besides it's lush garden, olive trees, duck pond and rose bushes, the villa has an easy and happy energy. Breakfast is served in the garden and it's delicious. We even picked some fresh fruit straight from the trees. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Showers are big (rare in Italy). The place is fantastic and I am looking forward to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fano, Italy
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was a great B&B experience! I can't imagine a better base for a trip to Salento. The rooms are well appointed (they even have screens on the windows to keep out insects—rare in Italy). The grounds are lush and peaceful making them the perfect place to come home after a day walking in the ancient stone cities, exploring the rocky countryside, or baking on the beach. The hosts Andrea and Angela are extremely helpful, thoughtful, and accommodating. Be sure to take advantage of their marvelous breakfasts and, if you have the opportunity, a little wine tasting with Angela. I strongly recommend this place for anyone planning a trip to Salento and look forward to my own return to Villa Giuliana and all it's pleasures.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We, four retired gentlemen, spent some marvellous days at the Villa Giulana. Andrea and Angela are charming, caring and efficient. ( very good culinary advices!) and also discrete. That is how the perfect host should be. The place is very quiet, in the middle of the olive trees. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast is excellent. Wonderful Lecce is just a few miles away. And Angela knows all about the wines of her country, and where to find the best cheeses and bread. If you arrive late and if you are hungry, try trattoria "Li Spilusi" in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shellharbour
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Probably the best of a host of great accommodation that we experienced from the Cinque terre to the bottom of Sicily during our recent holliday in Italy.
Andrea and Angela were perfect hosts, with suggestions for one of our best dining experiences ever and how to make the most of our three days there.
Centrally located just a few kms out of town in a beautiful tranquil garden setting, so relaxing after a full day.
Quiet and clean rooms and a lovely breakfast in the garden.
Would definately return and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquamarine1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arnesano hotels
10.2 mi away
B & B Pozzillo San Rocco
B & B Pozzillo San Rocco
#3 of 7 in Arnesano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
La Dimora Di Federico
#4 of 7 in Arnesano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Pentume B&B
Le Pentume B&B
#1 of 7 in Arnesano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colori Salentini Casa Vacanza
Show Prices

Been to Villa Giuliana B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Giuliana B&B

Property: Villa Giuliana B&B
Address: Via Carretti n 6 | Lecce, 73010 Arnesano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Arnesano
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Arnesano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 4 km from the baroque city centre of Lecce and 17 km from Porto Cesareo, fast and easy drive. All our 6 rooms, double, triple and quadruple, have their own bathroom, are air conditioned, have private car park facilities and are surrounded by an acre of garden and olive groves. You can now reach Villa Giuliana flying to Brindisi, only 40 minutes away from us You will need a car to get around and this is not a problem. You can rent a car and pick it up on arrival at the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Giuliana B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Giuliana B&B Province Of Lecce/Arnesano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing