We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to Kilconquhar”
Review of Craigdene

Craigdene
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colinsburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craigdene
Ranked #2 of 2 Colinsburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed for an extended weekend (3 nights) attending fabulous wedding at Kilconquhar. Also chose location due to reviews, and breakfast was lovely. Fiona is indeed very welcoming and the little touches of closing my window shutters before I came back each night was noticed, also each time I went out the room was checked and cups cleaned etc. Yes the rooms are all clean, but unfortunately my bed was not comfortable (ground floor single bed) as I could feel all the springs. The room is right next to a noisy road with a very busy little shop opposite it, which opens 5am !!!. Not good for a light sleeper, but if your not then its a fantastic bonus. Room is not on-suite and the bathroom is across small cold passageway, although the bathroom is warm once the heating comes on. Heating had gone off by 10pm and it didn't get warm again until 7.30am, so a little too cold for me. Especially when I didn't get back until 12.30am after the wedding and the room was soooo cold. I would certainly stay again, but when it gets a little warmer for us southerners !!!! Did I mention any of this whilst I was there No. Why not ? because Fiona was so nice and its only my view and someone else may prefer it cooler and happy with the bed

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBJBBedBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

I chose the Craigdene because it had gotten such great reviews and It definitely lived up to it's excellent reputation. . The owner Fiona was lovely and very welcoming. The house was beautifully done and our room was very clean and coszy. We both slept incredibly well. It was a nice touch to have a tray of aperitifs for guests to enjoy in the lounge
We also appreciated the fact that are two little doggy companions were welcome to stay as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and i have just returned from a weekend at the Craigdene whilst attending a friends wedding, the building (originally an old coach house) is full of character all rooms tastefully decorated and immaculatley clean. Fiona is the epitome of Scottish hospitality! We were made to feel so welcome, even lighting a fire for us in the huge sitting room on our first night, it was honestly like we were visiting family for a few days, nothing was too much trouble. Next time we are up in your neck of the woods Fiona we will definitely be paying you a little visit! Thanks again...Darren and Tracey Brown xx

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trahyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights when attending a wedding near by.

Fiona the owner made us feel so welcome. She was very flexible with breakfast times and even offered us a lift to collect our car

The b&b is spotless and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed at Craigdene when visiting locally for a wedding. The accommodation, was second to none. Fiona was a tremendous host, very friendly and helpful. I highly reccommend this lovely house, which was recently been refurbished to a very high standard, for your stay. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is a lovely house where Fiona, the owner, has thought of everything to make your stay relaxed. Our bed was so comfortable, room very clean and fresh and a lounge available for residents to relax. A few minutes drive from the beaches in the East Neuk of Fife. Fiona gave us a lift the next day to pick up our car. We would definately recommend a visit here and we will look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aragon-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We have stayed here twice and now consider it our basecamp for holidaying in Fife.
The rooms are of a quality rarely found in this price bracket. They are large, with tall ceilings, decorated tastefully with quality furniture and fittings.
Fiona the owner is a great character, lovely to chat with and very helpful. Her breakfasts are excellent too!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Android_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Craigdene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigdene

Address: 20 Main Street, Colinsburgh KY9 1LR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Colinsburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Colinsburgh
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast at Craigdene offers luxury double rooms with private facilities in a recently renovated Georgian town house. Close to blue flag beaches at Elie and St Andrews golf courses. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing