We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“incredible food and lovely people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Locanda del Prete

La Locanda del Prete
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Arcidosso
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“incredible food and lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed eating here in July with my girlfriend. I ordered the 1.3kg T bone steak.... Probably the best I've ever had anywhere in the world including Argentina. My girlfriend ate lemon chicken and also loved it. Traditional Tuscan restaurant with great hosts. Go visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    48
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tuscan Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I ate ate La Locanda del Prete a few times while staying in Arcidosso at Casa Innocenti. The food was delicious. We enjoyed all of the meals, but the appetizer with bread and tomatoes, the steak, the pasta with sausage and mushrooms, and the chocolate mousse were among our favorites. Also, the seating outside was beautiful and the service was excellent. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good, but not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had a lovely meal here on one of our nights in Arcidosso. Family owned and very proud, the food was good but not as rave as other travelers have noted. Service was lovely and so was sitting outside in the courtyard. Enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JuneNYCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Tuscan Food with Friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We happened upon this restaurant on out way to the main town.
The service was very good and one had the sense of a family setting.
The starters were fabulous especially the bruschetta.
For main course the children went for picci whilst the adults had gnocchi. All were very nice.
The side dishes of garlic potatoes and white beans were particularly good.
I would recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We spent four lovely days here and would definitely recommend it. Carlo, the owner and chef, was friendly and very attentive. The food was EXCELLENT- made with care and the freshest ingredients. And finally, our room was comfortable and cozy. It was exactly what we were looking for.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank danthanh_348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locanda del Prete also viewed

Arcidosso, Province of Grosseto
Arcidosso, Province of Grosseto
 
Arcidosso, Province of Grosseto
Arcidosso, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to La Locanda del Prete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing