We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing and welcoming wine tasting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Tenute di Badia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Altopascio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Tenute di Badia
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
492 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Amazing and welcoming wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I recently came here with a wine tasting outing from a business meeting outside of Barga. I have no knowledge of staying here, but can speak to the wonderful time we all had here. We arrived with a group of 30 or so and got a tour of the property and vineyards from one of the owners while the other prepared for us in the bar area. We ended the tour and were moved into this area for the tasting itself. Plenty of tasty bread and their own olive oil were provided, followed by tasting 4 wines; a white and 2 reds, followed by their Vin Santo and homemade cantuccini to dip. We also got some grappa to taste to end out the trip. Throughout the process we got explanations of the wines and plenty of bread, water, etc. to share around. This was a wonderful experience and I would definitely suggest that others take advantage if they are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckassotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jaroslaw, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is magic place for holiday :) It`s situated in the middle of Tuscany and it`s near to most important place`s in Tuscany. The apartments are big, quiet and very clean, with all dishes, the swimming pool is big and always lighted.
But the most important are the owners. They are so nice and helpfull - always will advice you were and how to go. Are always smiled and have time for you :) We have never experienced more hospitality and we really feel like at home :)They also produces own great wine and oil of olive.
I will come back there becouse it was our`s best holidays ever !!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyjj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The location is tipical agricultural, but is so regional and comfortable. The apartments are quiet and clean, teh swimming pool always lighted and good for all family. Owners are the best people to meet them during your holidays. You can find great local wine and special dishes. Next to Badia is local small restaurant looked very strange as being only for local beer fans, but you really can taste there the best tuscany dishes from real italian cook-owner. The apartments are good for families, for couples and everyone! Travelling by car you can look every intresting place in tuscany: Siena, Lucca, Piza, Florance etc. becouse of good communication.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in the agritourism for 1 night. The apartment was basic but clean with great views of the vineyard. The pool is a good size with plenty of sun loungers. The agritourism is family run. They gave us plenty of information about the area. We took a short tour of the vineyard which was informative without going into too much detail. It was followed by a 4 course meal and some wine tasting. The food was simple but very good and the wine was amazing. They also didn't scrimp on the wine and gave our table a bottle of each wine. it was a very relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend taking a visit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1r1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I can not tell you how great our stay at Tenute di Badia was!!

We have never experienced more hospitality at any of our vacations in Italy before. Anna and all the staff was so kind to us.

Once a week Anna invites to eat at her small Tavern and taste all the products of the farm. We were two families that stayed for a week and enjoyed it very much.
But the best was the hopitallity og the house. Our kids were almost aloowed to do anything and you really feel at home.

Very close to supermarkets and close to Lucca. (14 km)

The biggest producer of wine in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nashvilleforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altopascio hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
#3 of 5 in Altopascio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Cerbaie
Hotel Le Cerbaie
#2 of 5 in Altopascio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.2 mi away
Casal Sant'elena
Casal Sant'elena
#1 of 5 in Altopascio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Vecchiaccia
Hotel La Vecchiaccia
#1 of 5 in Altopascio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.6 mi away
Locanda Il Fornello
Locanda Il Fornello
#2 of 5 in Altopascio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa Fontanino
Casa Fontanino
#3 of 5 in Altopascio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Tenute di Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Tenute di Badia

Property: Agriturismo Tenute di Badia
Address: Via Fattoria, 10, 55011 Altopascio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Altopascio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Altopascio
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse & Natural Products ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Tenute Di Badia Altopascio, Italy - Province Of Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing