We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and welcoming wine tasting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agriturismo Tenute di Badia
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I recently came here with a wine tasting outing from a business meeting outside of Barga. I have no knowledge of staying here, but can speak to the wonderful time we all had here. We arrived with a group of 30 or so and got a tour of the property and vineyards from one of the owners while the other prepared for us in the bar area. We ended the tour and were moved into this area for the tasting itself. Plenty of tasty bread and their own olive oil were provided, followed by tasting 4 wines; a white and 2 reds, followed by their Vin Santo and homemade cantuccini to dip. We also got some grappa to taste to end out the trip. Throughout the process we got explanations of the wines and plenty of bread, water, etc. to share around. This was a wonderful experience and I would definitely suggest that others take advantage if they are in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckassotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is magic place for holiday :) It`s situated in the middle of Tuscany and it`s near to most important place`s in Tuscany. The apartments are big, quiet and very clean, with all dishes, the swimming pool is big and always lighted.
But the most important are the owners. They are so nice and helpfull - always will advice you were and how to go. Are always smiled and have time for you :) We have never experienced more hospitality and we really feel like at home :)They also produces own great wine and oil of olive.
I will come back there becouse it was our`s best holidays ever !!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyjj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The location is tipical agricultural, but is so regional and comfortable. The apartments are quiet and clean, teh swimming pool always lighted and good for all family. Owners are the best people to meet them during your holidays. You can find great local wine and special dishes. Next to Badia is local small restaurant looked very strange as being only for local beer fans, but you really can taste there the best tuscany dishes from real italian cook-owner. The apartments are good for families, for couples and everyone! Travelling by car you can look every intresting place in tuscany: Siena, Lucca, Piza, Florance etc. becouse of good communication.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in the agritourism for 1 night. The apartment was basic but clean with great views of the vineyard. The pool is a good size with plenty of sun loungers. The agritourism is family run. They gave us plenty of information about the area. We took a short tour of the vineyard which was informative without going into too much detail. It was followed by a 4 course meal and some wine tasting. The food was simple but very good and the wine was amazing. They also didn't scrimp on the wine and gave our table a bottle of each wine. it was a very relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend taking a visit

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1r1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I can not tell you how great our stay at Tenute di Badia was!!

We have never experienced more hospitality at any of our vacations in Italy before. Anna and all the staff was so kind to us.

Once a week Anna invites to eat at her small Tavern and taste all the products of the farm. We were two families that stayed for a week and enjoyed it very much.
But the best was the hopitallity og the house. Our kids were almost aloowed to do anything and you really feel at home.

Very close to supermarkets and close to Lucca. (14 km)

The biggest producer of wine in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nashvilleforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Emanuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romanoromani, Owner at Agriturismo Tenute di Badia, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank It-rapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altopascio hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
#3 of 4 in Altopascio
384 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Vecchiaccia
Hotel La Vecchiaccia
#1 of 4 in Altopascio
80 reviews
3.3 mi away
Casal Sant'elena
Casal Sant'elena
#1 of 5 in Altopascio
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Cerbaie
Hotel Le Cerbaie
#2 of 4 in Altopascio
66 reviews
2.6 mi away
Locanda Il Fornello
Locanda Il Fornello
#2 of 5 in Altopascio
130 reviews
2 mi away
Casa Fontanino
Casa Fontanino
#3 of 7 in Altopascio
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Tenute di Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Tenute di Badia

Address: Via Fattoria, 10 | Località Badia Pozzeveri, 55011, Altopascio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Altopascio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Altopascio
Price Range: $129 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winery & Holiday House in Tuscany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Tenute di Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Tenute Di Badia Altopascio, Italy - Province Of Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing