We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine tasting and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agriturismo Tenute di Badia
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in the agritourism for 1 night. The apartment was basic but clean with great views of the vineyard. The pool is a good size with plenty of sun loungers. The agritourism is family run. They gave us plenty of information about the area. We took a short tour of the vineyard which was informative without going into too much detail. It was followed by a 4 course meal and some wine tasting. The food was simple but very good and the wine was amazing. They also didn't scrimp on the wine and gave our table a bottle of each wine. it was a very relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend taking a visit

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1r1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Tenute di Badia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 33 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

I can not tell you how great our stay at Tenute di Badia was!!

We have never experienced more hospitality at any of our vacations in Italy before. Anna and all the staff was so kind to us.

Once a week Anna invites to eat at her small Tavern and taste all the products of the farm. We were two families that stayed for a week and enjoyed it very much.
But the best was the hopitallity og the house. Our kids were almost aloowed to do anything and you really feel at home.

Very close to supermarkets and close to Lucca. (14 km)

The biggest producer of wine in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nashvilleforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Emanuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romanoromani, Owner at Agriturismo Tenute di Badia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank It-rapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romanoromani, Proprietario at Agriturismo Tenute di Badia, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Fabiola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romanoromani, Proprietario at Agriturismo Tenute di Badia, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Mariacarmela76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romanoromani, Proprietario at Agriturismo Tenute di Badia, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altopascio
2.0 mi away
Relais Corte Benedetto
Relais Corte Benedetto
#1 of 18 in Capannori
163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Montecarlo Belvedere
3.2 mi away
Casolare dei Fiori
Casolare dei Fiori
#2 of 9 in Montecarlo
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Torre
Agriturismo La Torre
#3 of 10 in Bagni di Lucca
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Paola
Hotel Paola
#2 of 7 in Altopascio
40 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Vecchio Olivo
Agriturismo Vecchio Olivo
#1 of 9 in Montecarlo
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Tenute di Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Tenute di Badia

Address: Via Fattoria, 10 | Località Badia Pozzeveri, 55011, Altopascio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Altopascio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Altopascio
Price Range: $116 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winery & Holiday House in Tuscany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Agriturismo Tenute di Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Tenute Di Badia Altopascio, Italy - Province Of Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing