We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for relaxing holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Amanzi Beach House

A little piece of heaven...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A little piece of heaven...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A little piece of heaven...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Umzumbe, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
howardl19...
Bewdley, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wonderful location on the beach. Beach is good for children with rock pools and some protected spots for paddling. Protected beach nearby with tidal pool for kids and great surf for others. House well equipped but could do with some comfortable chairs. Kitchen well equipped. Maid, Faith, is so good and helpful. Nice person. Manager, Peter was great and accommodated our car parking situation when we had four cars at times. Deck pool is super for cooling off . Would not hesitate to recommend Amanzi house for a great beach holiday.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanhampt...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Amanzi Beach House, what a wonderful location, so peaceful and relaxing. The views from the house are absolutely spectacular, could have sat on the decking watching the sea for ever, pity we did not see dolphins nor whales. The décor is tastily done bring in the seaside effect, everything that one could wish for when away from home. Certainly recommend this location to anyone wanting a great break from the hustle and bustle of daily life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeanieM
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at Amanzi Beach House in June 2017 with my family for my mother's 60th birthday and we had an absolutely fantastic time. The house is beautiful (stunning decor!) and the views are to die for - you can see the beach from all of the rooms Loved waking up to the sound of the waves each morning and even saw a few wales. Would highly recommend this place.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fathimaar...
Benoni, South Africa
1 review
“Amazing Amanzi”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Amanzi beach house is a wonderful holiday home. We enjoyed a fantastic family reunion & all have wonderful memories of precious time spent in a special home.Jenny & her excellent hosting team provided outstanding service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David9981...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Well what a awesome week. First thing is position and let me assure you cannot get better I spent many a hour sitting on the deck just soaking in the atmosphere and listening to the waves. Sleeps 12 so with our extended family group we had heaps of space. All the home comforts where their Big Screen Tv , well equipped kitchen . Our hosts Carol and Peter couldn't do enough for us and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The house was serviced daily and everything was always clean and tidy. We did a bit of touring and the houses position close to the highway mad this easy. All in all I would have no hesitation in going back and hope to when I am in South Africa again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing stands out as causing dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonmost...
Hillcrest, South Africa
1 review
“Great experience with fabulous location and easy access to pristine beach”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2014

The house is very well located and appointed. The beach is is easily accessible and lends itself to great walks and a good swim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Railway line
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndamV87...
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“BEST KEPT SECRET ON KZN'S SOUTH COAST”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A hearty thank you to Carol and Peter, and of course Hugo, the big lovable Labrador, for making our stay at Amanzi Beach House so very pleasurable and most memorable. All I can say is "Wow, this place has everything one could ask for when looking for a peaceful break away from home". We had a wonderful weekend with all the family, our doggy too. There's plenty of room for everyone, so well equipped and with views to die for, not to mention the easy access to the beautiful beach. We'll most certainly be back .... and looking forward to seeing Amanzi Lodge in Nottingham Road for a country getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views of the ocean
Liked least: Lack of parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
After a few rather hectic months of contractors, electricians and plumbers - Amanzi Country Lodge is open for business!
Looking forward to welcoming you to our new guest home :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing