We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“###”
Review of Aiges Melathron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aiges Melathron
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Veroia
Reviewed December 19, 2013

good hotel with big clear and comfort rooms.The staff was friendy and pleasant.The location was 20 minutes from the city center.also has big parking and a coffee shop.good sleep in a relaxing place.the price for the room was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 71 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night, and attended a conference there the next day. Very luxurious room, spacious and clean. Very friendly staff. Great conference hall as well. However, there is room for improvement at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Very nice, big room. Staff pleasant and efficient. Restaurant was quite good though could have been better. Big car park (small car parks are often a problem wth Greek hotels). Hotel could have been easier to find - the web site doesn't seem to give the address!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Thank you to the staff at Aiges Melathron who were always helpful and welcoming - even when faced with lots of English guests as mentioned in the previous review! This hotel is clean, comfortable, with a lovely atmosphere and good facilities, especially the gorgeous pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallieF82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is an excellent hotel & one which I booked for my Daughter's Wedding having spent a week previously on holiday with family & friends in Platamonas - There were a number of family & friends who stayed with us & everyone agreed that this was truely a little Gem!
I had previously booked online, my Daughter having been given a great room rate for the Bridal suite & guest accomodation which was upgraded for 10 of our party - The process could not have been easier & they were happy to accept our reservations without any deposit.
My Daughter & Son-in-Law had visited the hotel previously & had mentioned Amalia who must be single out for special praise & commendation as nothing was too much trouble & she went that extra mile to make our stay amazing.
The rooms are comfortable & very clean & there was a nice ambient atomosphere about the hotel - The breakfast was more than substantial & I can recommend the restaurant although felt sorry for the poor waiter on our first night, running around the place, when about 20 of us descended on him on the first night.
The pool is amazing, almost of olympic proportions, and served as a regular haunt for me & my guests or should I say the poolbar where the staff are helpfull & friendly & where toasted sandwiches, Pizzas & other lunchtime snacks can be purchased.
The surrounding town - 15 mins walk or 3.85 Euros in a taxi - boasts many lovely taverna style restaurants whereas the main town boasts bars, etc & a nightlife for all ages.
Amalia I truely miss you lovely smile & welcoming approach & thank you once agin so much for our stay & everything you did in making my Daughters special day & time with you so complete.
Good luck to Veira FC this season as I was fortunate to go & watch their match against Olympiacos - Truely an experience as was my stay @ the Aiges.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2009

It's a good hotel with a lot of "star's" .... Clean and friendly near Veroia of Greece.... Very good choice for honeymoon in the traditional room's ....

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ioannisvgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

An excellent hotel in the entrance of the historic city of Veria. The stuff is very helpful, rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is very rich.There is restaurant with a very good ambient and a cafe-bar with decades of sweet dishes. From the balcony you have a good look of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsterixThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veroia
0.0 mi away
Veriopolis Hotel
Veriopolis Hotel
#4 of 5 in Veroia
62 reviews
21.1 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#4 of 6 in Edessa
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Kokkino Spiti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Makedonia Hotel
Makedonia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Veroia
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Veritas Boutique Art Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Elia
Hotel Villa Elia
#4 of 6 in Veroia
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiges Melathron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiges Melathron

Address: Nea Periferiaki Odos | Verias Naousas, Veroia 59100, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Imathia Region > Veroia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Veroia
Price Range: $87 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aiges Melathron 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aiges Melathron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiges Melathron Greece/Veroia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing