We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Anse La Raye

“Great local food”

Albi's Restaurant and Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was guided here by a local when we asked if he knew a good place to eat. As it was about 3pm there was only chicken on offer, it came with rice, beans, chow mein and provisions. It was so tasty. We chose a table on the street so we could watch local people going about their daily life. Would definitely recommend if you want to try a true Caribbean cafe/restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JanTrev77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to the rum factory for lunch. Great food and customer service! I had the baked chicken with provisions and my husband had the salt fish. Both very good! Would definitely visit again!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Luminosity22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

This little and unpretentious restaurant in Anse La Raye is the best of this small town: very clean, excellent service and above all, very good food at convenient prtices. The place to go when you visit this nice town!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Third dinner in St. Lucia! Drove by Albi’s a couple times going through town, and decided to finally walk in. Many tables and chairs to sit at inside, outside, and a couple stools at the bar. Clean and friendly atmosphere!

No menu, just whatever the specials are on the board! We chose the stew chicken to go and got a GENEROUS helping of food for two people! As you can see in our pictures, one take out container equals two hearty plates of food! All for the great price of 20EC!

Delicious Caribbean flavours, we will definitely be going back!! Just keep in mind they close by 4pm, so get your food to go if you’d like it later for dinner!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank TheCoconutTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We went for lunch with our family of five, a couple visiting the island and a couple that lives part time in Anse La Rae! It was wonderful... sat on the boardwalk and had a lovely lunch. Ordered chicken and it came with a plate of sides, VERY affordable prices for a family living on a sailboat on a tight budget!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albi's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Anse La Raye, Anse la Raye Quarter

Been to Albi's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing