We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing short holidays..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Mykonos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing short holidays..”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We visited the hotel in February, for 2 nights stay. The lobby is very beautiful and gives you a positive first impression. Reception staff was very kind and helpful; we arrived earlier than the check in time and gave as a bag with bathrobes & towels, access to the lockers in order to use the spa & hotel's pool area. The week we visited the hotel was a holiday week for Austria and the truth is that the therme was very very busy. The hotel is connected to the therme are, which is really a big advantage. The pools are open till 9:30-10:00 in the night so you can always visit it later than 6, which is less busy and really very beautiful.
The room was nice and clean, but nothing special. The dinner was really excellent and the staff very kind. The breakfast was very reach and very good as well.
The only negative was the lack of English speakers between the staff and lack of English written brochures. I asked at the spa a menu for the treatments in English; they didn't have and in addition she didn't speak any English. The same at the reception info. In the room there are some general info for the operation of the hotel in English.You can always ask and they will send you in advance by e-mail description of the spa treatments and rates in English. Also the massage treatment needs definitely improvement. The expectations of a Therme Hotel are higher in that area.
It is a bit overpriced in my opinion but in general was a very very nice 2 nights holiday. I would be happy to visit it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    126
    39
    11
    6
See reviews for
97
260
21
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxenhope, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ended up at the Therme Spa for two nights purely by chance. What a wonderful place this is! Rooms are immaculate, the staff are extremely helpful and the spa is like nothing I have ever seen before. A wonderful choice of pools and the chance to swim outside at night in a heated pool as the snow fell. Magical! The food was fantastic and I have never seen a buffet breakfast quite like the one at Therme Laa. There was even fresh honeycombs! We must have had an eight course breakfast as we wanted to try everything there! This place is a must!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandýs nad Labem-Stará Boleslav, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very nice place, kind staff, perfect hotel with everything you need for relax. Everybody must enjoy visit in this hotel. Pools with warm water - love pool with 36 degree outside. Excelent food and white wine. We have to reccomended.

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I visited this hotel and spa in October and had an amazing time. The hotel is immaculate and the superior room I had was great with a rainforest shower. The treatments I received were first class and the best 90 minute full body massage I've had in my life. The hotel pool is relaxing, but having access through an indoor walkway to the public spa made the experience seamless. An amazing experience bobbing around in a thermal bath in the dark with steam rising from the surface and beautiful lighting effects. The food at the hotel was delicious, although portion size could have been bigger (and I typically don't eat much)...buffet style dining was better and addressed this issue. The gym facilities were state of the art and a lovely environment to workout in. Overall an excellent retreat and definitely worth recommending. I will return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomastn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Close to the Czeck border, but easy to access via highway and A road. Nice staff, good food, big sauna area. Close to walking, cycling routes, cheap restaurants within walking distance in town of laa. If you stay longer bring your own beverages, this will save you some money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViennaHolidaychecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We went there while visiting friends in Austria, spend all afternoon and evening in spa. Swimming in heated outside pool while its dark and snowing was just magical. Ideal for family but very romantic too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We have visited this hotel several times. We were always very satisfied with everything - service, food, wellness were excellent. If you are looking for relaxing - it is the right place. You can use the beautiful hotel spa and pools or visit a public wellness area (hotel is connected with this area). Food is very good, great selection at the breakfast buffet and very tasty dinners.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karka73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laa an der Thaya
12.8 mi away
Hotel Galant****
Hotel Galant****
#1 of 5 in Mikulov
158 reviews
10.2 mi away
Schlosshotel Mailberg
Schlosshotel Mailberg
#1 of 1 in Mailberg
74 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel Savannah
Hotel Savannah
#3 of 7 in Znojmo
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
#3 of 5 in Mikulov
62 reviews
18.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Katerina
19.6 mi away
Spa Resort Lednice
Spa Resort Lednice
#1 of 2 in Lednice
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa

Property: Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa
Address: Thermenplatz 3, Laa an der Thaya 2136, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Laa an der Thaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laa an der Thaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Therme Laa - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing